Explains the structure and foundations of United States' government.
Curated collections of primary sources, expert perspectives, and reference material on essential subjects in U.S. history and government, world history, geography, and a range of multicultural and popular culture disciplines. Updated daily with credible, vetted content and enhanced with video learning, self-assessments, and text-to-speech, the ABC-CLIO Solutions curriculum and research resources equip middle, high school, and college students to think more critically on complex topics.
Historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas.
... , including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others. Featuring at completion 100,000 pages of text, 175 hours of video, and 1,000 images, the collection is organized around fundamental themes associated with border and migration issues.
Searchable database for hit songwriting analysis and trends.
Provides up-to-date data and analysis on the current state of the mainstream music scene at the compositional level by tracking the compositional characteristics and production techniques in the songs that land in the Top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100.
Primary and secondary materials of streaming video and text for selected human rights violations..
including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than 30 additional subjects. Resources for each topic guide users through the full scope of the event, from the historical context that made such violations possible through the international response, prosecution of perpetrators, and steps toward rebuilding.
Covers 75 U.S. domestic and foreign public policy research topics.
Timely information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities. Over 75 public policy topics are covered, from foreign policy to domestic policy.
Journal, magazine and news articles in nursing and allied health.
The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes and abstracts articles, books, and dissertations from a wide breadth of biomedical disciplines, but specializes in nursing and allied health. Disciplines covered include nursing, nutrition, physical, occupational, and respiratory therapy, consumer health, dental hygiene and speech therapy.
Archive of full-text scholarly journal articles in a broad range of academic disciplines.
Coverage includes the full text from volume 1, number 1 through the current date in some cases or, more often, up to a period of embargo from six months to five years depending on the arrangements with the title's vendor.
Journal, magazine and news articles in all academic fields, in 27 subject databases.
ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world.
From the American Psychological Association (APA), this is the resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations; it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. (Ebsco)