Research Guides: Archaeology: Library Resources

Databases

America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine and news articles in all academic disciplines.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 6,600 journals.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search tool for scholarly literature in world history outside North America.
Abstracts and some full text of journal articles, citations to books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present. (EBSCO)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of full-text scholarly journal articles in a broad range of academic disciplines.
Coverage includes the full text from volume 1, number 1 through the current date in some cases or, more often, up to a period of embargo from six months to five years depending on the arrangements with the title's vendor.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full text database of current scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
JStor can also be searched simultaneously using the advanced search feature on the Project Muse page.

American Anthropologist: Wiley-Blackwell

Journals/Magazines

American Antiquity - One of the principal journals of the Society for American Archaeology. The journal is a benefit of membership in the SAA, but one can view/search over 60 years of American Antiquity on-line through JSTOR.

American Anthropologist - the quarterly flagship journal of the American Anthropological Association. Full text through JSTOR (1888-2007) or Wiley-Blackwell (1997-present)

Arctic Anthropology - an international journal devoted to the study of Old and New World northern cultures and peoples. Full text through JSTOR (1962-2009), Academic Search Premier (1993-1 year ago), or Project Muse (2003-present)

Journal of Anthropological Research - an international publication devoted to the development of theory and methodology for the systematic and rigorous understanding of the organization, operation, and evolution of human societies. Full text through JSTOR (1973-2011)

Journal Finder
Look up journals by title or ISSN.