Research Guides: Chemistry and Biochemistry: Find Articles

Tip: Getting articles

The library does not subscribe to every journal published. If you don't see a Full Text link below the article citation, look for a button labeled "Get it!" This application will check for access to the full text of the article within the library's subscriptions.

If a message is displayed indicating that we don't have access, choose the Campbell Library Interlibrary Loan Request link to order the article through our Illiad online system.

Article Databases

Use these subscription journal collections to locate published research in chemistry and biochemistry.

SciFinder-N tutorials are available online.

ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
Chemistry journals published by the American Chemical Society (ACS).
Most current ACS journals are available in full text. The Legacy Archive includes access to journals formerly published by the ACS. For coverage dates of specific journals use the website E-Journals search.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Review articles (literature reviews) in the sciences and social sciences.
A searchable collection of comprehensive and critical literature reviews covering a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines, including the Life, Biomedical, and the Social and Physical Sciences. Full text available from 1991 to present (Mobile Device Compatible)
SciFinder-n (CAS) This link opens in a new window
CAS database of chemical substances, reactions, and journal literature. Registration required.
Register Here. After registering, please always access SciFinder-n from here and not from the confirmation email.
SciFindern allows you to explore the journal and patent literature for information about chemical substances and reactions and chemistry-related research topics. You must register and create your own account and password to use this database, which is for academic, non-commercial use only (see license agreement for details). Full text access is available for those journals to which we have electronic subscriptions.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Full text database of scientific journal articles with data on who has cited them.
Web of Science® provides immediate data on who has cited research papers, covering over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
SciVerse Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.

Tip: Citation Linker

If you have a complete citation (author, article title, journal, volume, issue, date), you can use our Citation Linker form to link directly to the article.

Citation Linker