Books and More
Additional resources available in Campbell Library include e-books, physical books that can be checked out, reference books, atlases and maps, films, and archival materials.
Finding a Book by Topic
Use the search box labeled Library Search on the Campbell Library home page (www.lib.rowan.edu/campbell) to search for books.
Enter topic keywords in the Library Search box, such as "electric vehicles."
When the results list is displayed, go to the left sidebar to refine your results.
Limit to books by checking Books under the Resource Type limiter, then selecting Apply Filter. (In some cases you may have to use the Show More button to see the Books resource type.)
Click on the availability link of the book you are interested in, which may be Available Online or Available in Campbell Library Stacks.
To limit further to e-books only, check the box for Available Online under the Limit To facet.
To limit further to print books only, check the box for Held in the Library under the Limit To facet.
University Archives and Special Collections
The University Archives and Special Collections space on the third floor of Campbell Library contains materials on the history of New Jersey which may be viewed in person under the supervision of staff. For more information, visit the UASC webpage.
Reference Books for Transportation
Encyclopedia of North American Railroads by
Lavishly illustrated and a joy to read, this authoritative reference work on the North American continent's railroads covers the U.S., Canadian, Mexican, Central American, and Cuban systems. The encyclopedia's over-arching theme is the evolution of the railroad industry and the historical impact of its progress on the North American continent. This thoroughly researched work examines the various aspects of the industry's development: technology, operations, cultural impact, the evolution of public policy regarding the industry, and the structural functioning of modern railroads. More than 500 alphabetical entries cover a myriad of subjects, including numerous entries profiling the principal companies, suppliers, manufacturers, and individuals influencing the history of the rails. Extensive appendices provide data regarding weight, fuel, statistical trends, and more, as well as a list of 130 vital railroad books. Railfans will treasure this indispensable work.
ISBN: 0253027993Publication Date: 2007-04-06
Cars and Culture by
One of the leading artifacts of modern technology, the automobile has shaped our physical, economic, social, and cultural environment. The history of the automobile demonstrates how the decisions of governments, entrepreneurs, and the general public influence technological evolution. A succinct yet comprehensive history, Cars and Culture highlights the technical changes that altered the appearance and performance of automobiles, along with the myriad forces that have shaped the car's development.
Call Number: TL15 .V65 2004ISBN: 9780801883996Publication Date: 2006-03-10
Encyclopedia of World Trade From Ancient Times to the Present by
Electronic version of a 4 volume encyclopedia on world trade.
ISBN: 1849725152Publication Date: 2009-10-05
Jane's Encyclopedia of Aviation by
This fabulously illustrated volume contains the vital statistics to more than 5,000 air and space craft. Organized in directory format from airlines to warplanes. With records, specs and specific function of the aircraft. Contains material from all Jane's manuals from 1909 to the present.
Call Number: Ref TL509 .J354ISBN: 9780517103166Publication Date: 1993-08-15
