This is the "Scholarly Articles" page of the "Engineering Clinic" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Engineering Clinic  Tags: engineering freshman_clinic sophomore_clinic junior_senior_clinic  

Guide to conducting literature searches using library resources, for students in Freshman, Sophomore, and Junior/Senior Engineering Clinic.
Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.rowan.edu/eng_clinic  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Scholarly Articles             Print Page
  
 

FAQ

What if there is no full text access for the article I need? First, check the library online catalog for the journal title, to see if we have it in print. If not, use the Resource Sharing menu option and then select Connect to Illiad to submit an online request for the article.

How do I locate a particular journal? Use the Search e-Journal box on the right sidebar of the E-Resources/Databases page. You should either see a link to one or more library databases, or a description of the library holdings in bound volumes, microfiche or microfilm.

How do I know if an article is "scholarly"? Check Ulrich's International Periodicals (under U on the Alphabetical list of databases) to see how the journal you found the article in is classified. Scholarly journals typically contain an abstract and a list of references.

 

Article Databases

Use these subscription resources to locate published research in engineering, by entering keywords from your topic or research question in the search boxes after selecting an appropriate database.

  • Engineering Village  
      
    Comprehensive index to engineering literature. Many articles available full text, some in print only.
  • Applied Science & Technology  
      
    Database of articles on applied sciences and technology from a variety of publishers, many in full text.
  • ASCE Database  
      
    The American Society of Civil Engineers database of journal articles.
  • ASME Digital Library  
      
    The digital library of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
  • IEEE Xplore - Advanced Search  
      
    The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers database of journal articles.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
      
    Research database for chemistry and chemical engineering. Each user must create their own account. One concurrent user subscription.
  • ACM Digital Library  
      
    Full text of all articles published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), the professional organization for computer scientists.
  • ABI/Inform Global Trade & Industry  
      
    ProQuest's database of business and management journals and trade periodicals.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Ebsco's general academic database of magazines, newspapers and journals.
  • Sport Discus  
    Provides access to articles on sport & exercise science, sport management, physical education, physical, occupational & recreational therapy, kinesiology and human movement studies, sport psychology, leisure studies, and sport law.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageDenise Brush
Contact Info:
Campbell Library Room 252
Rowan University
Glassboro, NJ 08085
(856) 256-4977
Send Email

Subjects:
engineering, biology, chemistry, math, physics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait