Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Latin American Studies 

Points of entry to books, journals, and electronic databases on Latin America in the humanities and social sciences.
Last update: Apr 18th, 2008 URL: http://libguides.rowan.edu/content.php?pid=3788  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Reference Books

REF  F1218.6.A73 2001 - Archaeology of Ancient Mexico and Central America:  an Encyclopedia - more than 500 articles with basic information about the ancient past of Mexico, Guatemala, Belize, Honduras, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Cost Rica, and Panama.  Focus is on the cultures of the Mayas and related native peoples (archaeological sites and cultural topics) prior to contact with European culture

REF  F1218.6 O95 2001, Vols. 1-3 - Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures - contains material on the cultures and antiquities of the Mesoamerican region:  Central and southern Mexico and Central America.  Focuses on the history and anthropology of Indian peoples native to the region

REF F1406.C36  1985 -  Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean

REF  F1406.E53 1996, Vols. 1-5 - Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture - contains about 5300 biographical, geographical and thematic entries: includes suggestions for further reading with each entry

REF Z1605.H23 - Handbook of Latin American Studies - multi-volume, annotated subject bibliography of journal articles and monographs in the humanities and social sciences

 

 

 

 
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageElla Strattis
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait