Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Education Resources 

Books and multimedia materials, Online journal articles; Web resources.
Last update: Oct 26th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.rowan.edu/content.php?pid=578  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Welcome!

The library provides a vast number of resources, both print and non-print, in the broad area of education. Select one of the tabs above to access the many databases that provide journal articles, many full-text.  Keep in mind that given the broad nature of education, articles in related subject fields, such as psychology, sociology, science, and the humanities, may be helpful.

      
     

    Searching Databases

    As is said in sculpture, the figure is already there ... you just have to chip away the unneeded marble!  To some extent this is true with database searching.  To chip away at what you don't need, you need to develop a good search expression to enter into the search engine of a database.

    To assist you, we've prepared some online tutorials covering the basics and more sophisticated features of database searching. You can find them on the library homepage under "Tutorials" (http://www.rowan.edu/library).
     

    Guides to Collections

     

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageGreg Potter
    Contact Info:
    Campbell Library
    Third Floor, 307
    856-256-4961
    856-256-4924 (Fax)
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Education

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait