Introduction
Introduction
This Library Guide is a gathering point for current newspapers online, or click the left tab to jump to a separate guide listing Historical News sites.
Resources found on these pages include links to the websites of various newspapers, both subscribed and freely available.
Jump to Historical Newspapers
Selected News feeds
World News from The New York Times
Regional News from The Philadelphia Inquirer & Daily News
National News from The Washington Post
Current Newspapers & News Databases
Current Newspapers Available Online through Rowan Library Services
Articles from many local South Jersey papers appear in Newsbank Access World News
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal and news articles on business and economics topics.
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new windowOnline subscription to the Chronicle of Higher Education newspaper.
- New Jersey Historical Newspapers (ProQuest)Image-based digitizations of Asbury Park Press (1905-present), Bergen Record (Hackensack) (1895-present), Courier News (Bridgewater) (1961-present), Courier-Post (Cherry Hill /Camden) (1950-present), The Daily Journal (Vineland) (1925-present), Daily Record (Morristown) (1974-present), Home News Tribune (East Brunswick) (1903-present), and North Jersey Herald News (Passaic) (1872-present)
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowNews, magazine, and journal articles from the ethnic, minority and native press.
- Miami Herald Historical and Current This link opens in a new windowIncludes coverage from the Miami Herald from 1982 to present and its blogs from 2003 to present.
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowProvides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content including nearly 500 U.S, and over 700 international newspapers.
- New York Times (current) This link opens in a new windowFull text access to articles in The New York Times Late Edition (East Coast).
- NewsBank Access World News This link opens in a new windowArticles from a large collection of newspapers worldwide.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowNews articles from regional business publications.
- Trenton Times Current and Historical This link opens in a new windowIncludes content from the web edition of The Times of Trenton (NJ), 2007-current, and The Trenton Times, 1993-current, as well as fully digitized versions of The Trenton Times, 2018-current, and Trenton Evening Times, 1883-1993.
- Wall Street Journal (Online) This link opens in a new windowOnline e-news content from the Wall Street Journal and Dow Jones
Finding Newspapers Off-Campus
The Free Library of Philadelphia
The Free Library of Philadelphia Newspapers and Microfilm Center
Central Library
1901 Vine Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-686-5431
Click here for an alphabetical list of the Free Library's newspaper holdings
University of Pennsylvania
Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
3420 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Click here to see Van Pelt Library's access policies for non-Penn students
Temple University
Temple University Urban Archives
Samuel L. Paley Library
1210 Polett Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-8257, 215 204-5750
THe Temple University Urban Archives was established in 1967 to document the social, economic, and physical development of the Philadelphia area from the mid-19th century to the present. In addition to books, pamphlets, manuscripts, photograph, videos, and oral histories, the Archive's collections including newspaper clippings from The Philadelphia Evening Bulletin (1920-1982), The Philadelphia Daily News, (1958-1962), and The Philadelphia Inquirer (scattered dates, mostly in the 1920s and 1950s)
News Websites
Websites of News Agencies
(Different than printed version)
Selected International Newspaper Websites
Guide info
Guide info and Terms of Use
The Library Guide is hosted on the Springshare LibGuides Portal, to which Rowan University Libraries subscribes.
Rowan University makes no claim to freely available websites nor does it accept responsibility for the information or opinions expressed by those who have created or authored the content or by those who are quoted on the sites.
Direct Links to Selected News Sources
Link Directly to Subscription Newspapers and News Sources
Miami Herald
Current and Historical access.San Francisco Chronicle
Current and Historical access.