Archive of full-text scholarly journal articles in a broad range of academic disciplines.
Coverage includes the full text from volume 1, number 1 through the current date in some cases or, more often, up to a period of embargo from six months to five years depending on the arrangements with the title's vendor.
Works of poetry, drama and prose, with journal articles and criticism about them.
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 175 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
Includes access to content from Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography Online, and a variety of other online sources of literary criticism and biography.
The Modern Language Association's index to language and linguistics, rhetoric, folklore, film, literary theory & criticism, & dramatic arts.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals & series, as well as book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international, and includes titles and full-text links from J-STOR and Project Muse, Wiley-Blackwell and Taylor & Francis. This resource also contains hundreds of thousands of subject names and terms.
Subjects within the MLA International Bibliography consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
