Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

World Languages, Modern Languages and Linguistics: Reference Titles

Foreign Languages Study

Refernce Books

Hispanic Americans : a statistical sourcebook / Manthi Nguyen, editor.  
Ref E184.S75 H57 2003

The University of Chicago Spanish dictionary : Spanish-English, English-Spanish / originally compiled by Carlos Castillo and Otto F. Bond.  
Ref PC4640 .U5 2002

Modern Spanish dramatists : a bio-bibliographical sourcebook / edited by Mary Parker. 
Ref. PQ 6051 .M53 2002

Modern Spanish dramatists : a bio-bibliographical sourcebook / edited by Mary Parker. 
Ref. PQ 6051 .M53 2002

Encyclopedia of the Spanish-American & Philippine-American wars / Jerry Keenan. 
Ref. E 715 .K27 2001

Collins Spanish dictionary / [general editor, Jeremy Butterfield ; contributors, Tom Bartlett ... [et al.]]. 
Ref. PC 4640 .S595 2000

Webster’s new world French dictionary : [French/English, English/French].
Ref PC 2640 .W43 2003

Oxford French dictionary and grammar / William Rowlinson 
Ref. PC 2640 .O84 2001

ABC Chinese-English dictionary : alphabetically based computerized / editor, John DeFrancis ; associate editors, Bai Yuqing ... [et al.]. 
Ref. PL 1455 A24 1996

Encyclopedia of Chinese film / Yingjin Zhang and Zhiwei Xiao ; with additional contributions from Ru-shou Robert Chen ... [et al.] ; edited by Yingjin Zhang. 
Ref. 
PN 1993.5 .C4 Z53 1998


Oxford color German dictionary plus. 
Ref. PF 3640 .O91 2001

Oxford German dictionary and grammar / dictionary, Gunhild Prowe, Jill Schneider ; grammar, William Rowlinson. 
Ref. PF 3640 .O943 2001


Oxford starter German dictionary / edited by Neil and Roswitha Morris ; revised introduction, Graham Bishop, Mary O'Neill. 
Ref. PF 3640 O97 2000