It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
Key economic indicators and labor trends including: Consumer Price Index, Current Population Survey (employment, unemployment, earnings), Employment Cost Trends, Local Area Unemployment and Producer Price Index.
Access to articles in nearly 10,000 open access journals.
The Directory of Open Access Journals now contain nearly 10,000 journals and well over 155,000 articles. Over 5,600 journals are searchable at the journal or article level. Only journals that use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access are included in DOAJ.
Provides access to statistics and information produced by more than 70 U.S. government agencies. Searchable through an A-Z subject index, keyword searching of agency web sites linked to Fedstats, "fast facts" linkage to frequently requested tables from the Statistical Abstract, as well as direct links to agency contacts, news releases, and other navigational and organizational aids.
Historical Tables provides a wide range of data on Federal Government finances. Many of the data series begin in 1940 and include estimates of the President’s budget for 2007–2012. Additionally, Table 1.1 provides data on receipts, outlays, and surpluses or deficits for 1901–1939 and for earlier multiyear periods.
The largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Over 925'000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 800'000 can be downloaded in full text! This site is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics, RePEc.
The standard annual summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.It is designed to serve as a convenient volume for statistical reference and is a guide to other statistical publications and sources.