It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/INFORM Global™ is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. ABI/INFORM Global includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century. This resource also gives full text articles from the Wall Street Journal.
JStor is an archival database; generally speaking, the most recent article you will find in JStor is three years old. It covers 184 top tier economics journals, starting with volume one, issue one, full-image up to about three years ago. Just be sure to "narrow by discipline" (check the Economics box) before you launch your search.
ASSIA is especially strong in covering the social science aspects--think, Economic--of healthcare, including areas like anxiety disorders, the family, geriatrics, nursing, child abuse, and substance abuse.
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day, written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles in an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
In-depth coverage can be easily accessed by choosing the Economic Downturn Guide. Also included are special features such as newsmaker profiles, newspaper editorials, editorial cartoons & questions, etc. Research topics are also listed, and all pertinent news articles are gathered to support this topic.