Research Guides: Mathematics: Find Articles

Tip: Accessing article full-text

The library does not subscribe to every journal published. When looking at a results list within a database, look for a Get it! button with Rowan University branding to find sources of full text.

Article Databases

Use these subscription databases to search for published research in mathematics. Each database has its own search engine which will generate a list of journal articles on your specified topic. In most cases the full text of the article will be available through a PDF link.

For even more options, visit the Mathematics Databases page.

MathSciNet
The American Mathematical Society’s index to mathematical literature.

Contains references, abstracts, and reviews from mathematical journals, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations.
ACM Digital Library
Academic journal articles in computer science.

Full text of articles published by ACM (the professional organization for computer scientists) and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
Web of Science
Searches content in over 12,000 high impact journals in the sciences and social sciences, including links to articles citing each article found and publication details about scholars. Rowan account required.

Provides immediate data on who has cited research papers, covering high impact journals, including Open Access journals, conference proceedings, and current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
JSTOR

Archive of full-text scholarly journal articles and ebooks in a broad range of academic disciplines.
IEEE Xplore
Journal and conference papers in electrical engineering.

Full text access to journals and major conference proceedings published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE).
Academic Search Complete

Full-text journal, magazine, and news articles in all academic disciplines.