Tool for learning research methodology. Includes the traditional "Little Green Books" and "Little Blue Books" on quantitative and qualitative methods, as well as video examples of research methods, a research project planner, and more.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. The series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s)
Analytic tool for understanding the impact of journal publications. Lists impact factors for many selected journals, as well as other metrics.
Journal Citation Reports® (JCR) presents quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data of the world's leading Science and Social Sciences journals. By compiling article level cited references, one can see the influence and impact at both the journal and category levels, and also the relationship between citing and cited journals.
A complete research guide on publishing and scholarly communication issues by Rowan Libraries' Scholarly Communication and Data Curation Librarian, Shilpa Rele. Contains information on author rights, copyright issues, institutional repositories and considerations for open access publishing and archiving of scholarly works.