Research Guides: Education: Find Education News

Find Education News

A good starting point is to search for your topic in our Newspaper Articles search. (This search can also be accessed from the top bar of an Advanced Search in the main search box on the Campbell Library webpage).

Newspaper Articles search

Collections of Newspapers

These searchable databases all include large amounts of newspaper articles that may be relevant to education.

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Online subscription to the Chronicle of Higher Education newspaper featuring news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Education Database (1988 - current) This link opens in a new window
Articles from education journals, professional magazines, and news sources.
Subjects include adult education, elementary education, higher education, home schooling, secondary education, special needs education, and teacher education.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Bilingual (English and Spanish) database of newspapers, magazines and journals from and about communities of color.
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Coverage begins in 1990.

New Jersey Historical Newspapers (ProQuest)
Image-based digitizations of Asbury Park Press (1905-present), Bergen Record (Hackensack) (1895-present), Courier News (Bridgewater) (1961-present), Courier-Post (Cherry Hill /Camden) (1950-present), The Daily Journal (Vineland) (1925-present), Daily Record (Morristown) (1974-present), Home News Tribune (East Brunswick) (1903-present), and North Jersey Herald News (Passaic) (1872-present)

NewsBank Access World News This link opens in a new window
Articles from a large collection of newspapers worldwide.
NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from U.S. and international sources, including The Washington Post, Miami Herald, Philadelphia Inquirer, Trenton Times, USA Today, London Times, The Economist China Daily (Beijing).
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content including several U.S. and international newspapers.
Also includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Philadelphia Inquirer (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Access to the Philadelphia Inquirer (1860 -2001).
Trenton Times Current and Historical This link opens in a new window
Includes content from the web edition of The Times of Trenton (NJ), 2007-current, and The Trenton Times, 1993-current, as well as fully digitized versions of The Trenton Times, 2018-current, and Trenton Evening Times, 1883-1993.