It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Video recordings of classical music performances and master classes.
Classical Music in Video will contain 1,000 hours of classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video—approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.
Contains over 600 hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
Streaming videos designed for teacher training and professional development.
Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. More than 1,000 video titles totaling 750 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms give education faculty, education students, and in-service teachers a single source for the best research-based professional development video content available.
JoVE, a collection of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. Established in 2006, JoVE is devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format to help researchers overcome two of the biggest challenges facing the scientific research community today; poor reproducibility and the time and labor intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques.
Video library of concerts, operas, ballets and other classical music performances.
Medici.tv boasts a collection of 1500 classical music videos: concerts, operas, ballets, archives, documentaries, artist profiles and educational programs, among others. This wealth of programs makes Medici.tv the largest online classical music video library in the world. Each year, several hundred new programs are added to its catalog, including films about the current music scene, and archives from the 1950s.
The most important opera performances on video recordings.
Contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.
Streaming video database of the CBS news program 60 MINUTES.
Program segments cover history, business, law, politics, and more.
Getting help with video
Any of the reference librarians can help you find films and other video materials at Campbell Library.
If you are searching for scholarship about movies, it works better to use the term "film" rather than "movie."
Call the Information Desk at 856-256-4802 or use the Ask a Librarian service.
Most video recordings in DVD format are displayed next to the Information Desk on the first floor. However, a few DVDs are kept in the Performing Arts Collection (room 245), so check the Holdings location when you look it up the catalog (below).
There is a binder with a list of DVDs available at the Information Desk. Library staff will pull the DVD you need and check it out to you with your Rowan card.