Digital images and multimedia from art museums around the world.
A rich digital resource of art images and related multimedia gathered from the collections of museums around the world. The Art Museum Image Gallery can be searched alone or simultaneously with Art Full Text. Cultures and time periods represented range from contemporary art, Native American and Inuit art, to ancient Greek, Roman, and Egyptian works, along with Japanese and Chinese works. The database includes numerous multimedia files.
Primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history.
Global Commodities brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years. They helped transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices.
Digital historical collections from the New York Public Library.
Some of the collections: Africana and Black History, from 16th C to present; After Columbus: 400 Years of Native American Portraiture; Turn of the Century Posters; Picturing America, 1497-1899; Prints, Maps, and Drawings Bearing on the New World; A New Nation: The Thomas Addis Emmet Collection of Illustrations Relating to the American Revolution and Early US History.
3D images and videos of human anatomy and physiology.
ANATOMY.TV provides 3D images of different anatomical regions as well as functional anatomy videos and diagnostic imaging with labels. With the 3D interactive models of human anatomy, users can zoom, rotate and peel away layers to educate and communicate with an ease and directness that was never possible with print.
e-Anatomy is an anatomical database providing more than 3,000 images of the human body. It provides cross-sectional, gross, and radiological anatomy derived from various types of medical imaging, including magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and computed tomography (CT) scans.
The Thieme Teaching Assistant is an excellent presentation tool featuring many illustrations and clinical images. The anatomy collection, which the Rowan community has access to, features all images from the Gilroy, et al. Atlas of Anatomy, Second Edition, as well as additional illustrations and clinical images from Head and Neck Anatomy for Dental Medicine.