Search tool for scholarly literature in geography, earth, and environmental sciences.
GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences and other subject areas like ecology, geology and environmental sciences. The database covers thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and book series.
Most comprehensive geoscience literature of the world including millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
Scientific research journals from Nature Publishing Group.
Provides online full-text access to a core package of international scientific research journals published by Nature Publishing Group. The flagship journal, Nature, is the world's most highly cited interdisciplinary science journal, and has been published weekly since 1869. Nature journals in Rowan University's subscription package may also be accessed by individual journal title through the library catalog.
Peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters in the sciences.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books. The database covers the Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and the Humanities.
Full text collection of Springer journals and e-books focusing mainly on science, technology, and medicine.
Access the full text of 1575 Springer journals and the full text of books collection licensed each year from the Springer family of imprints. Both journal and book titles cover the full range of academic subjects but with the main focus on sciences, technology and medicine.
Full text database of scientific journal articles with data on who has cited them.
Web of Science® provides immediate data on who has cited research papers, covering over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
Journal, magazine and news articles about the environment.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. (EBSCO)