Home

Google Scholar

Set your Scholar Preferences to Rowan University and add resources from our databases.

Quality Web Resources

PEDro
Physiotherapy Evidence Database is a free database of over 29,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

PubMed
PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

MeSH Searching
Use MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) to better search databases like PubMed. You can find the appropriate terms to use in your research.

Databases

CINAHL with Full Text
Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes and abstracts articles, books, and dissertations from a wide breadth of biomedical disciplines.
The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes and abstracts articles, books, and dissertations from a wide breadth of biomedical disciplines, but specializes in nursing and allied health. Disciplines covered include nursing, nutrition, physical, occupational, and respiratory therapy, consumer health, dental hygiene and speech therapy.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
SPORT Discus indexes sport and fitness literature from 1975 to present, covering the fields of sport medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, and related topics.
Provides access to articles on sport & exercise science, sport management, physical education, physical, occupational & recreational therapy, kinesiology and human movement studies, sport psychology, leisure studies, and sport law. Full-text articles dating back to 1985.
Sports Medicine & Education Index
This database provides literature on physical fitness, health, and sports medicine from 1970.
Database coverage is 1970 to current.
Embase
Embase is a international biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic information from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals.
An international biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.

E-Books

To search for eBooks on sports medicine, use Library Search and enter "sports medicine" in the search bar. Use the filters on the left to limit to Books and Available Online.

To search for eBooks on rehabilitation, use Library Search and enter "rehabilitation" in the search bar. Use the filters on the left to limit to Books and Available Online.

Organizing Research

Use RefWorks to organize your research and create bibliographies.

Refworks
Bibliography management tool for research. Registration required.
RefWorks is an online research management, writing and collaboration tool. It is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.

Subject Guide

Daniel Kipnis

he/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

Campbell Library
201 Mullica Hill Road
Office: 254
Glassboro, NJ 08028

856.256.4474

Subjects: Biology, Biomedical Sciences, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Environmental Science, Geography, Geology, Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy

Exercise Science - Senior Capstone Course