Free Research Resources for Rowan Graduates

Looking for scholarly information? Open Access describes journals and databases that are free and of scholarly quality, meaning that they are written by experts in their respective fields and often go through the same process of peer review as journal articles in the major academic journals. Find out more about Open Access.

• Directory of Open Access Journals: Search for Open Access, free journal articles by accessing every article for free.. Find a list of subject areas here.
• Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR): OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories.
• Rowan Digital Works,  the digital archive of Rowan University: Search for scholarly information authored by Rowan faculty and students.
• Digital Commons Network: Search over 3 million scholarly works from over 580 institutions for free
• INASP: The INASP provides a directory of free and open access online resources. Coverage includes the following disciplines: agriculture, biology & life science, chemistry, earth sciences, engineering & technology, environment, humanities, information & communication technologies, mathematics & statistics, medicine & health sciences, physics, and social sciences.
• OAIster: OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access digital resources.
• Search Free Data: Search for free data useful for business entrepreneurs, owners and managers.
• CORE (COnnecting REpositories): World's largest collection of open access research papers
• Rowan Library Search: Search what Rowan owns and other open access collections. Also includes Open Access filter to narrow results. 
• Semantic Scholar: Search for peer-reviewed science articles
• SSRN: Search for peer-reviewed articles across many disciplines. 
• ERIC: Search open access education peer reviewed content. 
• Unpaywall: Extension provides access to government and education web servers.