Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Biographical Information on African Americans from 1790-1950.
New
Primary source documents, covering migrations, communities, and ideologies of the African Diaspora
New
Highly comprehensive documentary history of the American experience spanning four centuries with multiple perspectives on the thought, culture, and society of North America.
New
Primary sources from African Americans actively involved in the movement to end slavery in the United States between 1830 and 1865.
New
Fulll text of more than 1,700 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries.
New
Non-fiction writings by major American black leaders—covering 250 years of history. Includes letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trial transcripts.
Trial
Unlimited access to some of the world's finest theatrical productions, unique backstage insights, practitioner interviews and written analysis.
Provide Trial Feedback
Trial
Provides instant access to over 20 athletic training eBooks and over 500 videos/animations and hundreds of downloadable images/tables.
Provide Trial Feedback
Trial
Focus on applied science and intellectual property issues in the pharmaceutical R&D pipeline
Provide Trial Feedback
New
Comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, convenient research guides, interactive census maps.
New
Archival collections documenting topics in eighteenth- through twentieth-century American history including African American studies, women’s studies, history, political science, military and diplomatic history, immigration, and more.
New
Manuscript and archival collections focusing on civil rights and the Black Freedom Movement of the 20th Century. Contains records of four of the most important civil rights organizations of the 1950s and 1960s: NAACP, SCLC, SNCC, and CORE.
New
Primary source materials candidly documenting the realities of slavery at the most immediate grassroots level in Southern society and provides some of the most revealing documentation in existence on the functioning of the slave system.
New
Provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
Trial
5,300+ reference books focusing on emerging research across 350+ topics in 11 core subjects and 25,000+ peer-reviewed journal articles from 185+ scholarly journals
Provide Trial Feedback
Trial
Japan's largest and oldest English-language daily newspaper provides latest news and features from Japan: business, politics, commentary culture, life & style, entertainment and sports.
Provide Trial Feedback
New
Newspaper digital archive of many significant U.S. and some international newspapers dating back to the 18th Century.
New
Some collections are currently unavailable.

Three hundred multidisciplinary resources providing access to thousands of primary source documents, including archival collections, government documents, periodicals, newspapers, and video
Trial
Over 270 E-Books covering over 106 years of synthetic organic chemistry. (select book tab to view books).
Provide Trial Feedback
New
Concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects -- from Islam to Sociology, Politics to Class.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...