Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning
New
Documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs, newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage with curricular relevance on a wide range of subject areas.
New
Over 600,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study.
New
Over 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology.
New
Interdisciplinary content news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals including The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more
New
Covers earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more.
New
General-interest periodical resource with a robust collection of magazines and journals. Includes reference, newspaper, and audio content.
New
Integrates news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, pertaining to Global Issues.
New
Includes journal and reference book content, pamphlets and videos designed for both nursing and allied health students, as well as consumer health researchers.
New
Comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
New
Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
New
Access to 2,300+ major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world.
New
Scholarly Open Access ebooks in the in the humanities and social sciences. The PDF format of these books is always free, and epub, mobi, and XML formats are sometimes free. Paperback and hardback copies may be purchased.
Trial
Primary sources on 20th century far-right and fascist movements and radical left groups in the U.S., Europe, and Australia.
Provide Trial Feedback
Trial
Original and licensed video showcasing social work skills, practices, populations, challenges, and research.
Provide Trial Feedback
New
Biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.
Trial
thousands of articles, book chapters, presentations, videos and lesson plans built in consultation with UN agencies and an international panel of research academics and professionals.
Provide Trial Feedback
New
Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. history.
New
Chronicles the people, cultures, events, and societies that have formed the history of the human race, from ancient world present day.
New
Multidisciplinary resource providing comprehensive range of content for Latin America and the Caribbean from the colonial period.to present day.
Trial
Multidisciplinary resource providing comprehensive range of content for Latin America and the Caribbean from the colonial period.to present day.
Provide Trial Feedback
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...