Database Finder

A primary source database of fieldwork from ethnographies of the early 20th century, demonstrating the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective.

A wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior across the world.

A full text archive of magazines comprising research material in the fields of art and architecture dating from the late-nineteenth to the twenty-first centuries. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. Modules include:

• Art & Architecture Archive Collection 1
• Art & Architecture Archive Collection 2

The backfile of Artforum (later Artforum International), the leading magazine for coverage of international contemporary art, from its launch in 1962 to 2020. Artforum offers features, reviews, and interviews relating to artists, exhibitions, publications, and other art world events/trends.

Plays by Asian American playwrights with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.

Dramatic masterpieces and contemporary plays from the archive of the nation’s premiere radio theatre company, the L.A. Theatre Works. This collection includes Volumes I and II

A collection of HD videos providing a view into our natural world, including series like Planet Earth and Blue Planet.

Provides historical background to over thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand. Themes include the migrant crisis, refugee camps, human trafficking, women and children migrants.

Primary sources including diaries and letters highlighting the experiences of British and Irish women, spanning more than 300 years.

Periodicals from the late seventeenth to the early twentieth centuries. Topics include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture. Includes Volumes I-IV.

A bibliographic record of 19th century research, providing integrated access to finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, newspapers, archives, and reference material.

A collection of documents gathered by William Cecil (1520-1598), Lord Burghley and his son Robert Cecil (1563-1612), First Earl of Salisbury. This collection includes many sixteenth- and seventeenth-century state papers, grants from the Crown, legal documents, treaties, correspondences, and political memoranda.

Twentieth century serials covering children's lives and interests. Titles focus on education, entertainment/literature, news, and religion/moral development.These titles shed light on the history of childhood and family life during this period and provide alternative perspectives in the study of 20th-century advertising/marketing, popular culture, education, media, and print culture.

Primary sources covering a vast range of topics including the formative economic factors and other forces that led to the abolitionist movement, the 600,000 casualties, and the emancipation of nearly 4 million slaves.

Periodicals concerning the 20th-century history of the British Empire, decolonization, and the history and culture of former colonies. Offers a mixture of British publications about the empire and titles published in Commonwealth countries. Coverage ranges from the late-19th century to the 21st.

Covers Britain's colonial relations with the Americas and other European rivals for power, the Caribbean and Atlantic world, American history, maritime history, Atlantic trade, plantations, and slavery.

Archival and textual material relating to archaeological excavations, methods, and practices performed in the late 20th century to present day. Provides insights into the lives, cultures, and societies of ancient and not-so-distant past through the analysis of material remains and artifacts. 

Examines contemporary theatre and drama from a global context, including recently produced world premieres, previously unpublished works, etc. from every continent.

Offers the backfile of this historical British magazine from its first issue in 1897 to 2005, spanning more than a century of art, architecture, crafts, material life, property, traditions, lifestyle, culture and history of the English rural life, including hunting, shooting, farming, equestrian news and gardening.

An archive of Daily News Record, with coverage from 1917 until its final issue in 2008.

Delivers detailed property and land-use records that depict the grid of everyday life in more than 12,000 U.S. towns and cities across a century of change.

Primary and secondary source materials in the growing disciplines of disability history and disability studies, and the context of disability in history, media, the arts, political science, education, and other areas where the contributions of the disability community are typically overlooked.

This history database contains tens of thousands of U.K. government documents relating to Britain’s international relations, including foreign policy instructions, letters and memos, business reports, and more.

Primary sources documenting the relationships among peoples in North America from 1534 to 1850. The collection focuses on personal accounts and provides unique perspectives from traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples, and officials, both men and women.

Provides unlimited access to thousands of pre-1701 books and rare incunabula printed in Europe. Coverage includes Collections 1-24.

Primary sources providing a personal view of events in the region from the arrival of the first settlers through to Australian Federation at the close of the 19th century.

A full text interdisciplinary resource of scholarly and learned material with a particular focus on geoscience, meteorology, climatology, aquatic science, and related disciplines.

Detailed coverage of political, economic and commercial developments worldwide from the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)’s historical Country Reports (previously Quarterly Economic Reviews), covering all countries from 1952 to 1995.

This collection provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, in combination with the full-text Education Database. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including full-text from hundreds of leading education journals.

Access to both ERIC and EBSCO Education Source, which are education databases containing over one million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

Provides digital access to the archives of leading education trade magazines of the 20th century, covering multiple aspects of the history of education of this period, with magazines devoted to a range of educational levels, topics, and audiences.

Key engineering failures and case studies.

A collection of titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, and more, covering technological and engineering innovations going back to 1966.

Uses text, archival primary sources, and video to address major past and ongoing environmental issues—water challenges, air pollution, biodiversity, climate change, energy issues, consumption and waste issues, and land issues—in comparative, historical, global, and interdisciplinary ways.

Combines specialist topic resources from engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology. 

This collection contains the backfiles of more than thirty 20th- and 21st-century magazines each aimed at ethnically specific audiences. Ranging from political titles to publications concerned with arts, fashion, beauty, and identity, the collection reflects diverse voices and gives insight into cultural perspectives, societal shifts, and historical events. 

Contains previously unpublished historic audio recordings and their supporting field materials, particularly from the 1960s through the 1980s.

A collection of videos and segments curated to support the teaching of introductory anthropology courses. Each video and segment within this collection is accompanied by a teaching guide providing background information, lesson plans, and classroom exercises and activities. There are a variety of teaching themes, including family and kinship, gender, identity, belief, archaeology, and primate behavior.

Archival coverage to the Far Eastern Economic Review, which allows users to take a historical approach to understanding contemporary political economy in Asian states and to trace the major financial, commercial, political, and social developments from 1946 to 2009.

A collection of accurate and authorized versions of copyrighted screenplays. American Film Scripts: Volume I contains hundreds of titles from classic American cinema, while Film Scripts Online: Volume II focuses more on contemporary and international films.

A database of content about food studies and its place in the study of culture, economics, business, politics, and the process of globalization.

This archive offers access to nearly 80 years of industry news, reporting, and analysis, allowing users to analyze historical trends and gain unique insights into the evolution of the footwear industry.

A database providing cross-cultural information on women's history.

Primary sources covering the Gilded Age, with topics including immigration and migration, racism and civil rights, labor and industry, women and universal suffrage, American Indians, and the environment.

A library news product providing timely access to newswire content available from around the globe.

Spans the full run of the U.S. edition of GQ magazine, from the first issue in 1931 to the present (with new issues added on an ongoing basis).

Includes the backfiles of the US and UK editions of Harper’s Bazaar, with content from 1867 to the present.

Provides access to the backfiles of several major US and UK consumer magazines, with the earliest coverage starting from 1950.

Newspapers documenting Jewish immigration, genealogy, and history. Titles include: 

• American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger
• American Israelite
• The Jewish Advocate
• The Jewish Exponent

Primary source content and editorial perspectives of African American newspapers in the U.S., dating back to the 18th Century. Titles include: 

• Atlanta Daily World
• Chicago Defender
• Cleveland Call and Post
• Los Angeles Sentinel
• Michigan Chronicle
• New York Amsterdam News
• Norfolk Journal and Guide
• Philadelphia Tribune
• Pittsburgh Courier
• The Baltimore Afro-American

English-language Chinese historical newspapers, including critical perspectives on the ending of more than 2,000 years of imperial rule in China, the Taiping Rebellion, the Opium Wars with Great Britain, the Boxer Rebellion and the events leading up to the 1911 Xinhai Revolution, and the subsequent founding of the Republic of China. Titles include:

• North China Herald (1850-1941)
• Canton Times (1919-1920)
• China Critic (1939-1946)
• The China Press (1925-1938)
• China Weekly Review (1917-1953)
• Chinese Recorder (1868-1940)
• Chinese Repository (1832-1851)
• Peking Daily News (1914-1917)
• Peking Gazette (1915-1917)
• Peking Leader (1918-1919)
• Shanghai Gazette (1919-1921)
• Shanghai Times (1914-1921)

Communist Party newspapers exploring topics including workers’ rights, social issues, national and international politics, culture and Party activity. Titles include:

• The Ohio Socialist (1917-1919)
• The Toiler (1919-1922)
• The Worker (1922-1924; 1958-1963)
• The Daily Worker (1924-1958)
• Sunday Worker (1936-1958)
• Daily World (1968-1986)
• People's Daily World (1986-1990)
• People's Weekly World (1990-2013)

Full access to authoritative accounts of international history, including coverage from as far back as 1700s through to current day, for some titles. Titles include:

• Chinese Newspapers Collection
• Jerusalem Post
• South China Morning Post
• The Guardian and The Observer
• The Irish Times and The Weekly Irish Times
• The Korea Times
• The Scotsman
• The Times of India

Newspapers covering Communist, Socialist and Marxist thought, theory, and practice, spanning the 20th century from 1900-2010. Titles include:

• 1917 (1986-2016)
• Africa in Struggle (1975-1978)
• The Agitator (1910-1912)
• American Appeal (1926-1927)
• The American Socialist (1914-1917)
• The American Socialist (1954-1959)
• American Socialist Monthly (1936-1937)
• American Socialist Quarterly (1934-1935)
• Anvil (1949-1960)
• Big Blue Newsletter (2004-2005)
• Black Dwarf (1968-1970)
• The Black Panther
• Bulletin (1963)
• Bulletin (1964-1970)
• Bulletin (1974-1975)
• The Bulletin for Socialist Self-Management (1972-1973)
• The Bulletin of Marxist Studies (1968-1970)
• The Bulletin of the Leninist League (1939-1950)
• Campus Spartacist (1965-1971)
• The Challenge of Youth (1937-1940)
• The Chicago Organizer (1946)
• The Class Struggle (1917-919)
• The Communist (1919-1922)
• The Communist (1927-1944)
• The Daily Worker (1924-1958)
• Fight Against War and Fascism (1934)
• The Fighting Worker (1935-1950)
• The Fourth International (1936-1939)
• Fourth International (1940-1956)
• The Fourth International (1958-1964)
• Fourth International (1964-1982)
• The Freedom Socialist (1966-1996)
• GI Voice (1969-1970)
• Good Morning (1919-1921)
• Health and Hygiene (1935-1938)
• In Defense of Bolshevism (1937-1939)
• Independent Socialist (1967-1969)
• Indochina (1970-1971)
• The Industrial Organizer (1941-1942)
• The Industrial Union Bulletin (1907-1909)
• Industrial Worker (1909-1913)
• Inprecor (1974-1977)
• International (1968-1984)
• International : A Journal of Marxism in the Labour Party (1985-1987)
• International Bulletin (1961-1962)
• International News (1935)
• International News (1939-1950)
• International Socialist (1969-1970)
• International Socialist Review (1956-1970)
• The Internationalist (1918)
• The Internationalist (1997-2014)
• Labor Action (1933-1934)
• Labor Action (1936-1937)
• Labor Action (1940-1958)
• Labor Age (1929-1933)
• Labor Defender (1926-1937)
• The Labor Herald (1922-1924)
• Labor Herald Library (1921-1927)
• Labor Unity (1927-1928)
• Labor Views (1946)
• Labour Review (1952-1963)
• The Liberator (1918-1924)
• The Little Red Library (1925-1926)
• The Marxist (1939)
• Marxist Bulletin (1975-1978)
• Marxist Review (1972-1975)
• The Masses (1911-1917)
• The Militant (1928-1934)
• The Militant (1941-1971)
• The New International (1917-1918)
• The New International (1934-1958)
• The New Justice (1919-1920)
• New Majority (1923-1923)
• New Masses (1926-1933)
• New Militant (1934-1936)
• The New Review (1913-1916)
• News & Letters (1955-2009)
• The Newsletter (1957-1966)
• The Northwest Organizer (1935-1941)
• The Ohio Socialist (1917-1919)
• The Organizer (1934)
• The Plough (1973-1974)
• Proletarian Revolution (1984-2008)
• An Reabhloid (1986-1992)
• Red Action (1982-2001)
• The Red Flag (1933-1937)
• Red Flag (1963-2000)
• The Red Mole (1970-1973)
• Red Weekly (1973-1977)
• Revolt (1938-1941)
• Revolution (2003-2013)
• The Revolutionary Age (1918-1919)
• Revolutionary Age (1929-1932)
• Revolutionary Communist Youth Newsletter (1971-1973)
• Revolutionary Marxist Caucus Newsletter (1970-1971)
• Soapbox (1939)
• Socialist Action (1983-1992)Socialist Appeal (1935-1937)
• Socialist Appeal (1937-1941)
• Socialist Appeal (1941-1949)
• Socialist Challenge (1977-1982)
• Socialist Newsletter (1979-1988)
• Socialist Outlook (1949-1954)
• Socialist Outlook (1987-1991)
• Socialist Republic (1975-1996)
• Socialist Review (1937)
• Socialist Viewpoint (1984-1987)
• Socialist Voice (1976-1984)
• Socialist Worker (1977-1981)
• The Socialist World (1920-1925)
• Solidarity & Workers' Liberty (2007-2014)
• Southern Worker (1930-1937)
• Soviet Russia Pictorial (1923-1924)
• Spartacist (1964-2011)
• Spartacist Britain (1978-1984)
• Spartacist Canada (1975-2012)
• Student Socialist (1949-1951)
• The Syndicalist (1913)
• The Toiler (1919-1922)
• Trotskyist Bulletin (1984-2005)
• Vanguard Newsletter (1969-1973)
• Vietnam Solidarity Campaign Bulletin (1966-1969)
• Voice of Industry (1845-1848)
• Voice of Labor (1923-1924)
• The Washington Socialist (1914-1915)
• The Week (1964-1968)
• The Western Comrade (1913-1918)
• Western Worker (1932-1936)
• The Woman Today (1936-1937)
• Women and Revolution (1971-1996)
• The Worker (1919-1920)
• The Worker (1922-1924)
• Workers Action (1997-2006)
• Workers Age (1932-1941)
• Workers Challenge (1922)
• Workers Hammer (1984-2011)
• The Workers Monthly (1924-1927)
• Workers News (1987-1997)
• Workers Vanguard (1971-2005)
• Workers' Action (1968-1971)
• The Workers' Council (1921)
• Workers' International News (1940-1949)
• Workers' Power (1970-1978)
• The Workers' World (1919)
• The Working Woman (1931-1933)
• World Outlook (1963-1968)
• World Politics (1965-1987)
• The Young Comrade (1923-1928)
• Young Guard (1962-1966)
• Young Pioneer (1929-1930)
• Young Socialist (1957-1970)
• Young Socialist (1961-1970)
• Young Socialist - The Organizer (1970-1972)
• Young Spartacus (1931-1935)
• Young Spartacus (1973-1986)
• The Young Worker (1922-1926)

Several collections focusing on the interaction between American Indians and the U.S. government in the 19th and 20th centuries. Modules include:

• American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971

Several collections encompassing a wide range of 19th and 20th-century material. Modules include:

• Pinkerton’s National Detective Agency Records
• Thomas A. Edison Papers
• Law and Society since the Civil War: American Legal Manuscripts from the Harvard Law School Library
• Progressive Era: Robert M. La Follette Papers
• Progressive Era: Reform, Regulation, and Rights
• Progressive Era: Voices of Reform
• Immigration: Records of the INS, 1880-1930
• Records of the Children’s Bureau, 1912-1969
• New Deal and World War II: President Franklin D. Roosevelt’s Office Files and Records of Federal Agencies
• American Politics in the Early Cold War—Truman and Eisenhower Administrations, 1945-1961
• FBI Confidential Files and Radical Politics in the U.S., 1945-1972
• American Politics and Society from JFK to Watergate, 1960-1975
• Students for a Democratic Society, Vietnam Veterans Against the War, and the Anti-Vietnam War Movement
• Japanese American Incarceration: Records of the War Relocation Authority
• Temperance and Prohibition Movement
• American for Democratic Action Records, 1932-1999
• American Jewish Congress Records: Administrative and Executive Committee, Governing Council, National Conventions, and Executive Director Files
   

Collections in the International Relations and Military Conflicts category span from 1911-1975, offering a detailed view of U.S. foreign relations during the period from the years immediately before the outbreak of World War I through to the end of the Vietnam War. Modules include:

• World War I: British Foreign Office Political Correspondence
• World War I: Records of the American Expeditionary Forces, and Diplomacy in the World War I Era
• U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944
• U.S. Diplomatic Post Records, 1914-1945
• World War II: U.S. Documents on Planning, Operations, Intelligence, Axis War Crimes, and Refugees
• Creation of Israel: British Foreign Office Correspondence on Palestine and Transjordan
• Office of Strategic Services (OSS)-State Department Intelligence and Research Reports, 1941-1961
• Nazi Looted Art and Assets: Records on the Post-World War II Restitution Process
• Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Europe and Latin America
• Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Africa and Middle East
• Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Asia
• Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960-1975
• CIA Cold War Research Reports and Records on Communism in China and Eastern Europe
• Confidential U.S. State Department and Diplomatic Post Special Files, Asia, 1945-1966
• Joint Chiefs of Staff in the Early Cold War, 1946-1960
• Planning for the Post-World War II World, State Department Records of Harley A. Notter, 1939-1945

Collections covering Latino History, social movements, and issues of race and ethnicity. Modules include:

• Latino Civil Rights during the Carter Administration
• Bexar Archives: Colonial Archives of Texas during the Spanish and Mexican Periods, 1717-1836

Collections focusing on voting rights, national politics, and reproductive rights. Modules include:

• Margaret Sanger Papers
• Southern Women and their Families in the 19th and 20th Centuries, Holdings of the Southern Historical Collection, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
• Struggle for Women’s Rights, 1880-1990: Organizational Records
• Women at Work during World War II: Rosie the Riveter and the Women’s Army Corps
• Women’s Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, Reproductive Rights

Features collections on American workers and labor from the late 19th through 20th centuries, and records of the Socialist Party of America. Modules include:

• American Federation of Labor Records: The Samuel Gompers Era, 1877-1937
• Labor Priests: Progressive Politics and the Catholic Church, John A. Ryan Papers, 1892-1945
• Labor Priests: Progressive Politics and the Catholic Church, Francis J. Haas Papers, 1904-1953
• Labor Unions in the U.S., 1862-1974: Knights of Labor, AFL, CIO, and AFL-CIO
• Socialist Party of America Papers
• Stephen S. Wise Papers: Rabbi, Scholar, Activist, 1874–1949
• Workers, Labor, and Race: Records of the Fair Employment Practices Committee, 1941-1946
• Workers, Labor Unions, and the American Left in the 20th Century: Federal Records

Consists of the full run of House Beautiful magazine, a leading voice of U.S. domestic life, from 1896 to present day. It documents the history of art, architecture, design, and domesticity, as well as offering valuable insights into social trends and consumer technology.

A research and learning database providing in one place comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide. 

Compiled histories providing researchers with the opportunity to understand and analyze Native American migration and resettlement throughout U.S. history in the context of U.S. Government Indian removal policies and subsequent actions to address Native American claims.

Bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951, focused on four primary subject areas: anthropology, economics, political science and sociology.

Provides direct access to rare primary source materials and evidence of Britain’s cultural, social, industrial, and technological heritage. 

An archive of two radio programs: the weekly Spanish-language Enfoque Nacional and the Daily English-language Latin File. These episodes focus on Latinx issues related to politics, sociology, human rights, the arts and more including interviews with key figures and coverage of important historical events, all reported by a new generation of Latino/a journalists at the time. 

Covers LGBTQ+ history and culture through over 40 influential magazines dating back to the 1950s, covering activism, lifestyle, and more. Includes Collections 1-2.

Key works and archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day.

Full text access to top publications in library and information science, covering a range of titles and topics relevant to the theoretical and applied study of library science, including trade publications aimed at the library profession as well as scholarly journals.

Abstracts covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, revealing the details of the authors’ daily lives, their activities and concerns, and their attitudes towards the people and world around them.

Provides context to both crucial global trends in mass incarceration, and the detailed prison infrastructure of specific countries.  It examines prison populations and their relationship to major prison labor systems; how correctional facilities may serve as central service providers for those with mental health issues; the use of the death penalty; the history of correctional institutions for juvenile offenders; internment camps; prison gangs and riots; and the loss of rights for prisoners. 

Full text access to journals and other sources covering topics that include metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and deal with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming.

This archive offers digital access to the backfiles of six major US and UK men’s-interest consumer magazines. Coverage is from the first issues and extends from the mid-19th century to the 21st. The archive offers researchers insights into contemporary issues and trends in history and society, masculinity, sex roles, literature, sports, fashion, popular culture/entertainment, and more.

Covers literature related to research, policy and practice in criminal and juvenile justice and drug control.

Configure web access to the New York Times. Includes the full web and app version of the NYT for the current Rowan community, including The Athletic, Wirecutter, Games, and Food sections.

An archive of consumer magazines in the fields of news, policy, and politics.

This archive offers digital access the full run of the US edition of Newsweek, from its launch in 1933 to 2012.

This collection brings together full text plays representing the stories and creative energies of American Indian and First Nation playwrights of the twentieth century.

This collection integrates autobiographies, biographies, Indian publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files to respresent historical events as told by the individuals who lived through them.

A rich collection of 19th-century melodramas exploring topics from domestic entrapment to life on the frontier to the Underground Railroad. Covers the campaign for voting rights, including propaganda plays, as well as the growing crusade for women’s access to higher education and inclusion in various professions. 

A collection of women's diaries and correspondence spanning more than 300 years.

Audiobook collection including popular nonfiction and fiction, overlooked books, U.S. Literature, U.S. Literature: Authors of Color, and British Literature. You can borrow up to 3 audiobooks at a time, for up to 21 days. 

Follow these steps to use Overdrive (Audiobooks) on your mobile device:

1. Install the Libby app on your mobile device, and open it.
2. On the opening screen, select Yes, I Have A Library Card.
3. Select Search For A Library, search for Rowan, and select Rowan University.
4. Select Sign In With My Card and then Next, and log in with your Rowan NetID and password, including Duo verification.

A collection of philosophical and theological writings covering the works of the Latin Fathers from Tertullian around 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. 

International collection covering all aspects of theater production design, from the 17th century through to the present day, including scenic and set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, makeup, and more.

A digital archive of leading international journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences, spanning more than two centuries. Includes Collections 1-10.

A comprehensive collection of congressional documents from 1789 to the present.

Full text from publicly available scholarly content from thousands sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals, journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports.

Reproduces every page of the surviving volumes of Queen Victoria's journals as high-resolution color images along with separate photographs of the many illustrations and inserts within the pages.

Primary source exhibits for students and scholars of queer history and culture. The database uses “queer” in its broadest and most inclusive sense, to embrace topics that are gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender and to include work on sexual and gender formations that are queer but not necessarily LGBT. 

An archive of magazines devoted to religious topics, spanning 19th-21st centuries. These publications span a wide variety of religions/denominations and offer insights into myriad aspects of the history of religion and society.

A collection examining how revolutions, protests, resistance, and social movements have shaped and transformed the human experience globally from the 18th to 21st century.

Covers Rolling Stone magazine from its launch in 1967 to the present.

High-quality recordings of modern productions featuring the world’s best Shakespearean actors and directors. Recordings are accompanied by production images, teacher packs, and study notes to enhance student understanding of these important plays.

This database provides historical context and resources on key past and present global crises with a focus on pivotal threats including terrorism, cybersecurity, and intelligence.

Primary sources documenting the key events, trends, and movements in 1960s America.

A multimedia resource that combines video with relevant text content to illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners. 

This collection offers access to serials encompassing a wide spectrum of movements and ideologies on the political left, from Marxism and socialism to communism, social democracy, and Fabianism.

Examines trade policies, financial crises, emerging markets and technological innovations that unite the world in an ever-changing system of trade.

A digitized collection of magazines written and illustrated by and for servicemen and women.

Plays from the United States and Canada. In addition to providing a comprehensive full text resource for students in the performing arts, the collection offers a unique window into the economic, historical, social, and political psyche of two countries.

Covers leading religious thinkers and writers, offering selections of foundational writings, contextual monographs, and archival content to scholars of interreligious studies. Access includes Volumes I-IV.

A database containing the complete file of 18th to 20th century Parliamentary Papers to support research, teaching and learning of historical and contemporary issues in the U.K. and British empire. Modules include:

• Eighteenth-Century Parliamentary Papers
• Nineteenth-Century Parliamentary Papers
• Twentieth-Century Parliamentary Papers
• House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
• House of Lords Parliamentary Papers
• Public Petitions to Parliament, 1833-1918
• Hansard 1803-2005

Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.

This archive contains the complete run of Vogue Italia from its launch in 1964 to present.

This database consists of sources demonstrating the history of women in social movements between 1600 and the present.

Archival runs of leading women’s consumer magazines of the twentieth century. Users can find everything from canonical records of evolving assumptions about gender roles to fascinating glimpses into the homes, politics, careers and goals of women. Contains collections 1-3.

Access to the entire archive of Women's Wear Daily, allowing users to explore influences on the fashion and beauty industry. 

This collection explores various practices in journalism: from investigative journalism to crisis and war reporting, to the impact of technological advancements on the media. This multimedia resource covers approaches to journalism that draw upon first-hand accounts, memoirs, historical accounts, videos and archival records.

Provides access to the backfiles of 13 magazines originally published for a teen/pre-teen audience. Coverage spans the years 1940-2020 and sheds light on a host of trends and topics in the history of youth culture, including fashion, rock and roll, sports, sexuality, and dating, as well the media portrayal of youth.