Research Guides: Respiratory Therapy: Articles & Journals

Databases

The majority of our resources can be found in subject specific databases. You can use these to find peer-reviewed articles.

CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine and news articles in nursing and allied health.
The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes and abstracts articles, books, and dissertations from a wide breadth of biomedical disciplines, but specializes in nursing and allied health. Disciplines covered include nursing, nutrition, physical, occupational, and respiratory therapy, consumer health, dental hygiene and speech therapy.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Online collection of clinical resources published by Elsevier in medicine and surgery.
Clinical Key draws from the large collection of clinical resources published by Elsevier covering every medical and surgical specialty. It includes journals, books, practice guidelines, patient education, drug information and MEDLINE citations and abstracts from PubMed, as well as multimedia. Clinical Key replaces MD Consult and First Consult which have been discontinued by Elsevier.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Results of medical research studies for use in evidence-based medicine.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contains high-quality evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. The Cochrane Library can be searched by keyword, subject, or author.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine and news articles on nursing and health topics.
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
MEDLINE (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine database of biomedical literature, on the ProQuest platform.
A source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature, providing information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, as well as coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to the biomedical literature.
Comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
SciVerse Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Full text database of scientific journal articles with data on who has cited them.
Provides immediate data on who has cited research papers, covering high impact journals, including Open Access journals, conference proceedings, and current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.