It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GV is the Library of Congress classification for Recreation and Leisure, Physical Education, Games, Dancing, etc. Material with this call number are shelved on the 3rd floor of the library. Reference books are shelved on the 2nd floor.
World's largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers.
Provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Formerly the International Index to the Performing Arts, contains journal articles for the study of the performing arts.
Provides indexing, detailed abstracts, and full text for articles covering a wide range of subjects in the performing arts, including dance, film, drama, opera, stagecraft, comedy, pantomime, puppetry, magic, and television, from 1864 to the present. (ProQuest)
A collection of Sage journals focusing on the areas of Social Science & Humanities, Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, and Materials Science & Engineering. All of the individual publications that support these areas are full text. Rowan Libraries subscribes to the Sage Premier 2013 package.
SPORT Discus (via EBSCO) indexes sport and fitness literature from 1975 to present, covering the fields of sport medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, and related topics.
Provides access to articles on sport & exercise science, sport management, physical education, physical, occupational & recreational therapy, kinesiology and human movement studies, sport psychology, leisure studies, and sport law. Full-text articles dating back to 1985.