Government Information

U.S. government's complete geographical handbook, featuring full-color maps and flags of all nations and geographical entities. Each country profile tracks such demographics as population, ethnicity and literacy rates, as well as political, geographical and economic data.

DOD (Department of Defense) - new Strategy for Operating in Cyberspace (DSOC)

The Archives features founding documents, a full range of historical as well as declassified documents, journals, photos, and posters.

University of North Texas Digital Library hosts a large collection of CRS Reports

Regulating energy development…Conserving land and water resources…Protecting wildlife…Conducting science research...Preserving national parks, monuments, and heritage areas…Addressing American Indian concerns.

Congressional Research Service Reports

Browse or search their reports by topic

The nation’s premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents - free Login to the HSDL is necessary to open some documents

Publications and multimedia

Provides access to copies of about 11,000 EPA reports, Federal Register notices, and other documents

Published by the U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information

The (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today

Gateway to science, including R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more, via resources from the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), U.S. Department of Energy

Provides free public access to over 287,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature

TRAIL-Technical Report Archive and Image Library: a collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975

A treasure trove for the historical researcher - contains a myriad of information for titles published from 1789 to 1909