Research Guides: Government Information: Home

Federal Forms

Government Forms
Gateway for U.S. government forms - can be searched by agency, subagency, or name of form.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
HeinOnline
Complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register and CFR from inception.
Military and Government Collection
Military Database
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more.

ProQuest Congressional
The most comprehensive online resource for congressional publications and legislative research, dating back to the 1800s. Included in the database Primary Sources (ProQuest).

Statistical Abstract of the U.S.(Proquest)
U.S. Declassified Documents Online
Covers major international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War and beyond.

E-Books
Centralized access to a growing collection of Federal Government eBooks. PURLs link to the eBook titles.
All eBook titles available through the CGP are Federal publications of public interest or educational value within the scope of Title 44, United States Code, sections 1902-1903.
Govinfo.gov
Govinfo is free U.S. Government information for all. a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. Govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Internet Archive -collection of digital documents
Internet Archive is an excellent source to locate digitized documents.
MetaLib
MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.

Hathitrust Digital Library
The libraries of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation have partnered with Google to digitize a comprehensive collection of U.S. Federal Documents.

CyberCemetery
A partnership between the University of North Texas Libraries and the U.S. Government Printing Office to ensure permanent public access to the websites and publications of those U.S. government agencies and commissions no longer in existence.
Society for History in the Federal Government
This portal to over 250 federal agencies connects users to every known government history page.
Wayback Machine
From the Internet Archive, websites captured and saved over time.