Research Guides: Philosophy: Find Articles

E-Resources and Databases

Best Bets

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Full-text journal, magazine, and news articles in all academic disciplines.
Ebook Central ebook collection This link opens in a new window Collection of scholarly e-books in many academic disciplines.
Multidisciplinary collection of scholarly ebooks, offering a strong collection of academic titles from leading scholarly publishers. Includes subscribed and purchased content. It is not a permanent acquisition of e-books, and is subject to change.
Philosopher's Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window Scholarly research in philosophy.
Covers scholarly research in the field of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940.
PhilPapers This link opens in a new window PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles.
Research Library This link opens in a new window Collection of journal, magazine and news articles in diverse subject areas.
Access to a wide range of popular academic subjects in the form of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Other Philosophy Databases

Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window An online fully searchable collection of high-quality ebooks selected by scholars from across the humanities and available online to multiple users.
Philosophy Documentation Center Collection This link opens in a new window Searchable access to the full text of journals from the Philosophy Documentation Center, formerly POEISIS.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Journal, magazine and news articles in all academic fields.
Religion Database This link opens in a new window Scholarly journal articles in religious studies.
Covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. In addition, there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. More full-text journals have been added in related religious studies, such as philosophy, ethics, and international perspectives.
Religious and Theological Abstracts This link opens in a new window Summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology, including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions.

Selected Internet Resources

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy An an up-to-date reference work for all areas in Philosophy written by scholars across the world.
Voice of the Shuttle - Philosophy An extensive site with links to all things in the humanities. This link goes directly to the Philosophy section.
Erratic Impact's Philosophy Research Base A study guide that links to online and print resources for all philosophical genres, topics, and related fields.
Philosophy Pages A directory of links to philosophy pages on the internet -- some in German, but many in English
RAMBI Index of articles on Jewish studies Selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Isreal.
more...less...
Material listed in RAMBI is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.
Bibliography on Alternatives to Animal Testing Database on sources on alternatives to animal testing.
more...less...
Provides access to PubMed/MEDLINE citations relevant to alternatives to the use of live vertebrates in biomedical research and testing. Many citations provide access to free full text. ALTBIB also includes a searchable bibliographic collection on alternatives to animal testing, but the ALTBIB bibliographic collection has not been updated since 2001, when the pre-formulated searches of PubMed were substituted for collecting a formal bibliography. (Available to the public)