It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These resources are all restricted to Rowan University students and faculty. If you are off campus, you will be required to authenticate by logging in with your Rowan user name and password. The order of this list emphasizes relevancy as well as availability of full text information.
This American Economic Association’s database is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. It contains more than 1,010,900 records from 1969-present and covers virtually every area related to economics. Ebsco
Index to articles published in the economics field from 1969 to the present. Links to full text available for articles in journals to which Rowan University subscribes. (Ebsco)
This business database provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. This
Provides full text for more than 2,300 business journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. (Ebsco)
Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations. 1972 to current.
PAIS (originally, the Public Affairs Information Service) was established in 1914 with several similar databases which over the years have been merged to create the current version. The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, and other languages. It is updated quarterly with over 17,000 current records added in total each year.
Archival repository of full-text articles of some of the most important journals in economics as well as many other subject areas.
Coverage includes the full text from volume 1, number 1 through the current date in some cases or, more often, up to a period of embargo from six months to five years depending on the arrangements with the title's vendor.
Full text database of economic, scientific, medical, business, behavioral and social science journals published by Elsevier.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books. The database covers the Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and the Humanities.
A searchable database of full-text research reports from 1998 forward on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics.
A searchable database of full-text research reports from 1998 forward on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of 500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM etc.
Additional Useful Databases
These resources are all restricted to Rowan University students and faculty. If you are off campus, you will be required to authenticate by logging in with your Rowan user name and password.
Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities. Each directory helps you select those journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript. Subject areas include accounting, economics, finance, management, marketing, education, and psychology.
Credo Reference provides a complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Contains more than 1.3 million citations and abstracts of U.S. , Canadian, and European doctoral dissertations and masters theses. Titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital format by requesting a free download and 24 page previews are avail