Health & Wellness

This site provides a directory of links to Health & Wellness related cites offered through the U.S. Federal government.

This site is a search engine which focuses on the retrieval of health related information.

This site provides links to a number of programs offered through the Administration on Aging which focus on various Health & Wellness issues for seniors.

This site provides wellness information on a variety of topics. The scope of resources ranges from information for the general consumer to global analyses of health related topics.

Sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture, this website provides comprehensive nutritional information, tools for weight management, information on exercise, as well as guides to healthy eating.

According to the website, "[t]he data warehouse allows users to explore, interact with, and export data through charts, maps, reports, analyzer and locator tools, data downloads and data services, and widgets."

Maintained by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), healthfinder.gov provides access to health information on a number of topics which can be browsed alphabetically. This site also offers a provider look-up feature, in order to locate health providers across the country. The site contains news updates on recent health related research as well as a link to HHS's HealthBeat magazine which offers daily disease prevention and health tips to the public.

This government initiative sets and monitors progress of objectives for improving the health of all Americans. In addition to information about the initiative, this site also provides data on their monitoring activities.

Created and maintained by the National Library of Medicine, Medline Plus offers links to quality resources on over 900 health topics, and access to both an online medical dictionary and an online medical encyclopedia.

The NCCAM "is the Federal Government's lead agency for scientific research on complementary and alternative medicine." this site provides resources on a number of topics related to alternative medicine.

This site provides a variety of information on Health & Wellness topics for consumers and health professionals, including links to government publications and FAQ sheets as well as links to Health & Wellness community resources.

This site offers a variety of information on Health & Wellness within the context of employment, especially Federal employment. Resources include a FAQ sheet on Health & Wellness, links to Health & Wellness reference materials, Federal policy materials regarding Health & Wellness issues, and the Federal Employee Handbook.

This site provides a number of resources on Health & Wellness issues related to women.

This site provides information resources on a variety of mental health and substance abuse related topics.

This site offers resources from the combined efforts of SAMHSA and HRSA to create a wellness program which integrates the physical and behavior health needs of those people diagnosed with mental health and/or substance abuse disorders.

According to its website, HHS "is the U.S. government’s principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans and providing essential human services, especially for those who are least able to help themselves." This site provides information surrounding the policies and regulations of the United States government related to significant healthcare issues.

This site provides information on a number of general Health & Wellness issues and programs, as well as information on issues specifically related to veterans such as military exposures.

Maintained by HHS, this Health Resources and Services Administration website offers a number of informational resources on Women's physical, emotional, and maternal health.

This site provides suggestions and information on programs and techniques which are intended to foster the sustained wellness of wounded veterans.