Skip to Main Content

Rowan University Campbell Library

Campbell Library
Research Guides
Nursing Resources
Databases

Search this Guide

Nursing Resources

Home
Databases
Nursing Books and E-Books
Reference Resources
Helpful Links
Citing

Nursing Databases

CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes and abstracts articles, books, and dissertations from a wide breadth of biomedical disciplines, but specializes in nursing and allied health. Disciplines covered include nursing, nutrition, physical, occupational, and respiratory therapy, consumer health, dental hygiene and speech therapy.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contains high-quality evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. The Cochrane Library can be searched by keyword, subject, or author.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Nursing Reference Center (NRC) is a point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, and nurse faculty. Includes the following specific modules: Diseases & Conditions, Skills & Procedures, Drug Information, Patient Education, Practice Resources, and Continuing Education. A select collection of full-text nursing reference books is also included.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides immediate data on who has cited research papers, covering high impact journals, including Open Access journals, conference proceedings, and current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.

More Helpful Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
To set Rowan University as your default institution when using Google Scholar directly from the internet, go to https://scholar.google.com/scholar_setprefs?instq=Rowan%20University

URL: https://scholar.google.com/?inst=12320807419666651891
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
A source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature, providing information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, as well as coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.(Proquest) This link opens in a new window
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
A “GIS tool for non-GIS experts” for those who need to visualize large amounts of data quickly and easily, often down to the census tract or block group level. It is used in the social sciences, urban studies and regional planning, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration and policy, public health, political science, education, environmental studies, business and finance, economics, statistics and geography, among other areas. Includes an extensive data collection, with indicators used to understand communities, organized into general categories including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending activity, quality of life, economy, education, health, federal guidelines, and other analysis. In addition, students and faculty can easily upload and incorporate their data into and leverage it against the thousands of indicators already available in PolicyMap.

Using CINAHL

Watch this video for help searching the CINAHL database:

Using PubMed

Watching this video for help searching the PubMed database:

<< Previous: Home
Next: Nursing Books and E-Books >>

Last Updated: Jul 3, 2024 10:08 AM
URL: https://libguides.rowan.edu/Nursing
Print Page

Login to LibApps

Report a problem

Subjects: Nursing

Tags: nursing

Libraries

Campbell Library
CMSRU Library
RowanSOM Health Sciences Library

Keith & Shirley Campbell Library
201 Mullica Hill Road
Glassboro, New Jersey 08028
856-256-4802