Directory of information about foundations and other organizations that offer grants.
The Foundation Directory Online helps grantseekers fulfill their missions by providing valuable information about grantmakers. It provides the most current, accurate, and comprehensive information available on U.S. grantmakers and their grants, drawn from reliable sources, including IRS Form 990s, grantmaker web sites and annual reports, and the grantmakers themselves.
Available to Glassboro Campus only....Reports and data for information technology related research.
Gartner is an information technology research and advisory company providing technology related insight to help customers make informed decisions. Access to this resource is for educational and not for profit purposes only.
Primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history.
Global Commodities brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years. They helped transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices.
Comprehensive coverage of more than 2,000 journals and the Congressional Record...
complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register and CFR from inception
Profiles of companies, industries, and executives.
Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, Hoover's Company Records provides easy access to the most thorough and up-to-date business information available. This comprehensive database gives users the whole picture, including company overviews and histories, officers and board members, competitors, products and operations, auditors, rankings, related industry information, and historical financials.
Music Industry Data is a growing repository of historical and current data from Billboard, Official Chart Company, GfK Entertainment and many more reporting agencies from over 30 countries around the world. The arc of sales is presented in Relative Pitch Graphs™ which tell the story of the impact of music on society and cultures by tracking changes in taste, business models, and the consumption of the arts by different population demographics. Using a very wide range of research questions the Relative Pitch Graphs™ can deliver valuable new insights for interpretation and discussion by scholars.
Global market information database and analysis tool for business research, from Euromonitor.
Passport GMID is a global market information database and analysis tool containing comprehensive data and reports across all industries, countries and consumers. The system can support a wide range of business functions and research projects such as industry analysis, export and market entry strategies, trend monitoring, company analysis, modeling and forecasting, general business reference. The package provides expert analyst comment on emerging industry, country, and consumer trends, full text market, company, and country reports, as well as internationally comparable market statistics on industries, countries, and consumers.
PolicyMap is a US-National web-based Geographic Information System used to understand communities.
With easy-to-use menus, PolicyMap is a “GIS tool for non-GIS experts” for those who need to visualize large amounts of data quickly and easily, often down to the census tract or block group level. It is used in the social sciences, urban studies and regional planning, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration and policy, public health, political science, education, environmental studies, business and finance, economics, statistics and geography, among other areas. Included in the tool is access to PolicyMap’s extensive data collection, with 15,000+ indicators used to understand communities, organized into general categories including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending activity, quality of life, economy, education, health, federal guidelines, and other analysis. In addition, students and faculty can easily upload and incorporate their data into and leverage it against the thousands of indicators already available in PolicyMap.
Financial profiles of privately held companies. Registration required.
Information on privately held firms is not readily found elsewhere, but PrivCo hopes to fill this gap by providing reports on over 500,000+ private companies. In addition, investor and private equity, venture capital and M&A information is added on a daily basis in real time, with over 18,000 investor profiles and over 100,000 private M&A and VC funding deals. To enter this database, you must first click on the "new user" link and then follow the steps for registration. From this point on, you will be able to use your personal user name and password.
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the standard summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. It is also designed to serve as a guide to other statistical publications and sources. The latter function is served by the introductory text to each section, the source note appearing below each table, and Appendix I, which comprises the Guide to Sources of Statistics, the Guide to State Statistical Abstracts, and the Guide to Foreign Statistical Abstracts.