Government Documents - World War I: Journal and Newspaper Articles
World War I (1914-1918) - - - A conflict that resulted in tens of millions of deaths, massive territorial changes, revolutionary political and military changes, and continues affecting the domestic and international politics of numerous countries today.
Newspaper and scholarly journal articles are excellent sources for conducting research on World War I - for information about battlefield developments as well as topics such as public opinion, economic trends and developments, political debates and controversies, and the social impact of war on everyday life.
Online access to 270 African American newspapers published in the U.S. from 1827-1998.
Provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
(Scholarly articles from history journals covering areas outside the U.S. and Canada)
Abstracts and some full text of journal articles, citations to books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present. (EBSCO)
Coverage includes the full text from volume 1, number 1 through the current date in some cases or, more often, up to a period of embargo from six months to five years depending on the arrangements with the title's vendor.
Archive of The Times (London) newspaper from 1785-2019.
Spans over 220 years, from 1785 through 2014, and includes 1+ million pages and 7+ million articles. Search the complete digital edition of The Times (London) using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. View contemporaneous coverage of the world's historical events from the French Revolution to the Iraq War.