Research Guides: Linguistics: Articles

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal, magazine, and news articles in all academic disciplines.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Articles and reports on all aspects of education.
ERIC indexes articles (identified as "EJ") and documents (identified as "ED") on all aspects of education. This version of ERIC is provided on the EBSCO platform.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of full-text scholarly journal articles and ebooks in a broad range of academic disciplines.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
On-demand streaming video for educational institutions.
Linguistics Database This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics.
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Literature Resource Center (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Collection of reference works about literature.
Includes access to content from Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography Online, and a variety of other online sources of literary criticism and biography.
Philosopher's Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research in philosophy.
Covers scholarly research in the field of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940.
Philosophy Documentation Center Collection This link opens in a new window
Searchable access to the full text of journals from the Philosophy Documentation Center, formerly POEISIS.
PhilPapers This link opens in a new window
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full text database of current scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
JSTOR can also be searched simultaneously using the advanced search feature on the Project Muse page.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine and news articles in all academic fields.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Full text database of scientific journal articles with data on who has cited them.
Provides immediate data on who has cited research papers, covering high impact journals, including Open Access journals, conference proceedings, and current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.