Research Guides: History of Education: Find Quick Information

Find Quick Information

African-American History
Online encyclopedia of African-American history.
Features thousands of cross-referenced entries, covering the entire spectrum of African-American history over the past 500 years.
American History
Online encyclopedia of American history.
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience. Includes biographies, events and topics, primary sources, timelines, images and videos, maps and charts. All full text.
American Indian History
Online encyclopedia of the history of the American Indian.
Offers access to more than 600 Native American groups and over 15,000 years of American Indian culture and history.
American Women's History Online
Online encyclopedia of the history of women in the United States.
Covers the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women's history in the United States. Includes biographies, events and topics, primary sources, time-lines, images and videos, maps and charts. All full text.
Biography Reference Source
Comprehensive collection of full-text biographies.
Credo Reference
Comprehensive reference collection (dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies etc.) for all academic disciplines.
Credo Reference provides a complete reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotation books, bilingual dictionaries, measurement conversions, and more.
Modern World History Online
Online encyclopedia of modern world history.
Covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history from the mid-15th century to the present.