Research Guides: Community & Public Health: Welcome

Community & Public Health Resources

Please use this guide to help you find resources for your Community and Public Health Research!

Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine and news articles in nursing and allied health.
The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes and abstracts articles, books, and dissertations from a wide breadth of biomedical disciplines, but specializes in nursing and allied health. Disciplines covered include nursing, nutrition, physical, occupational, and respiratory therapy, consumer health, dental hygiene and speech therapy.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to the biomedical literature.
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine and news articles on nursing and health topics.
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. (EBSCO)
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Nursing journals and dissertations.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields. Also searchable as part of ProQuest Central.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Resources for psychology.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Sociology Database (1985 - current) This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.
Provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.

Information Literacy Librarian

Samantha Kennedy

Email Me

Contact:

856-256-4642

Subjects: Anthropology, Communication Studies, Health and Exercise Science, Human Services, Journalism, Law and Justice, New Media, News Sources, Nursing, Psychology, Sociology, Writing Arts