Marketing: Search Free Data: Search Free Data

The American Customer Satisfaction Index (ACSI) is the only national cross-industry measure of customer satisfaction in the United States. The Index measures the satisfaction of U.S. household consumers with the quality of products and services offered by both foreign and domestic firms with significant share in U.S. markets. The ACSI benefits business, researchers, policymakers, and consumers alike by serving as a national indicator of the health of the U.S. economy, as well as a tool for gauging the competitiveness of individual firms and predicting future profitability.(source:website)

Demographic data on this site refer to the Decennial Census and other surveys of individuals and households administered by the Census Bureau. Compared to their public use counterparts, the internal data files include more detailed geographic information, generally to the block level for the Decennial Census and census-tract level for surveys, as well as less restrictive top-coding. (source: website)

"The AMA strives to be the most relevant force and voice shaping marketing around the world; an essential community for marketers." (source:website)

From the U.S. Department of Commerce, access to daily principal economic indicators.

The Consumer Expenditure Surveys (CE) program provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States. The CE program provides these data in tables, databases, news releases, reports, and public use microdata files.(source: website)

The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. As an independent statistical agency, BLS serves its diverse user communities by providing products and services that are objective, timely, accurate, and relevant. (source: website)

Welcome to the 2017 Economic Census resource page. Here you will find tools and information to help businesses prepare for response to the Economic Census and learn more about using Census Bureau data.(source: website)

FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade, related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.(source: website)

This site provides access to the Census Bureau programs that provide business and economic data.

Are you looking for data to help you start or grow a business or understand the business landscape for a particular region or local area? The Census Business Builder (CBB) is a suite of services that provide selected demographic and economic data from the Census Bureau tailored to specific types of users in a simple to access and use format. (source: website)

CBP is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll.(source: website)

Data.gov is managed and hosted by the U.S. General Services Administration, Technology Transformation Service. Under the terms of the 2013 Federal Open Data Policy, newly-generated government data is required to be made available in open, machine-readable formats, while continuing to ensure privacy and security.

The Economic Policy Institute (EPI) is a nonprofit, nonpartisan think tank created in 1986 to include the needs of low- and middle-income workers in economic policy discussions. EPI believes every working person deserves a good job with fair pay, affordable health care, and retirement security.(source: website)

The mission of the SEC is to protect investors; maintain fair, orderly, and efficient markets; and facilitate capital formation. The SEC strives to promote a market environment that is worthy of the public's trust.(source: website)

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.

Developed by international trade specialists and economists, here you will find market intelligence and practical advice on exporting and expanding operations in new markets.

Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. (source: website)

The University of Michigan Health and Retirement Study (HRS) is a longitudinal panel study that surveys a representative sample of approximately 20,000 people in America, supported by the National Institute on Aging (NIA U01AG009740) and the Social Security Administration.(source: website)

The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.

Use these tools from the NAICS Association to help you determine your business concept's NAICS code and adjacent or similar fields.

Nielsen is a global measurement and data analytics company that provides the most complete and trusted view available of consumers and markets worldwide. Their approach marries proprietary Nielsen data with other data sources to help clients around the world understand what's happening now, what's happening next, and how to best act on this knowledge. (source:website)

This section of Pew Research includes tabs for publications, Datasets, a list of experts, and a broad range of topics.

Pew Research Center explains that it is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. They conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.(source: website)

The Small Business Administration of the U.S. Government does its own research on how small businesses are doing.

From researchers at the University of Michigan.

The Census of Agriculture is a complete count of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them. Even small plots of land - whether rural or urban - growing fruit, vegetables or some food animals count if $1,000 or more of such products were raised and sold, or normally would have been sold, during the Census year.(source: website)

Links to many more government agencies which produce reports and statistics.