It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Limit your initial results list to books by choosing the Books facet in the left sidebar. Search for any of the books (both print and electronic/online books) and media (DVDs, music recordings/scores, etc.) that are in Campbell Library. Includes links to ebooks in full-text online!
Search for a book in WorldCat to determine which nearby libraries own it.
The FirstSearch Base Package includes WorldCat as well as other databases such as CAMIO, Electronic Books and OAIster. Users of WorldCat.org and WorldCat Local can access these FirstSearch databases through a user-friendly single-search box.
Over 4,200 peer-reviewed, scholarly Open Access ebooks.
Subject Headings for New Media Topics
You can use many synonyms to find new media topics. Subject headings created by the Library of Congress work across many platforms including Campbell Library's Library Search (in Advanced Search). Many library databases offer have a thesaurus function which uses subject headings. Remember to sort your results by 'publication date descending' to display the most recent items.
Engaging with social media such as Facebook and Twitter is now a key part of global business communications. Blogs, social networking and social news sites have become the new tools for effective marketing and sales. This book is an excellent resource for anyone planning a social media strategy or campaign. It includes: sites and blogs for networking; social media brands and reputation; legal issues. This new edition covers the latest thinking, practices and technology such as Google+.
Your digital presence tells the story of who you are... so what should you be saying? In a world overflowing with the noise of Facebook updates, tweets, blog posts, Pinterest pins and YouTube video responses, it's difficult to connect with the people who matter most to your business and your career. Mastering Story, Community and Influence explains the art of social media storytelling, showing you how to turn your offline expertise into the sort of online thought-leadership that cuts through the noise and attracts larger, more important communities. Whether you're new to social media or racing to keep up with every new platform, social media storyteller extraordinaire, Jay Oatway, reveals the underlying mechanics and best practices behind becoming a serious online influencer. Mastering Story, Community and Influence will help you become an authoritative presence online and build both the reputation and community you need for your future success in the Social Media Era.
Learn to design professional and effective social media profiles! Whether you're trying to attract a new employer or get new fans to notice your brand, your social media profiles need to distinguish you from the masses. Packed with the secrets behind the hottest Facebook timelines, Twitter backgrounds, and LinkedIn profiles, this fun-but-straightforward guide shows you how to create eye-catching social media profiles with a professional, cohesive design. Includes online resources and downloadable templates that allow you to make your own profiles quick and easy.
Global Journalism Practice and New Media Performance provides an overview of new and traditional media in their political, economic and cultural contexts while exploring the role of journalism practice and media education. The authors examine media systems in 16 countries, including China, Russia and the United States.
Building on the vast research conducted on war and media since the 1970s, scholars are now studying the digital transformation of the production of news. Little scholarly attention has been paid, however, to non-professional, eyewitness visuals, even though this genre holds a still greater bearing on the way conflicts are fought, communicated, and covered by the news media. This volume examines the power of new technologies for creating and disseminating images in relation to conflicts.