Journal and news articles for the study of communications and mass media.
A research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles; Full text for over 450 journals. (Ebsco)
Online computer training (available to Rowan University students and employees).
Linkedin Learning offers online computer training available free to all Rowan University students, faculty, staff, and administrators. This includes 24/7 online access to the entire library of over 1100 courses such as SPSS, AutoCAD, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Dreamweaver, MS Office, Wordpress, iPad, and much more. New courses are added weekly. This resource is provided by Rowan University IRT.
Articles in psychology journals and abstracts of dissertations.
ProQuest Psychology Journals™ provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, as well over 4000 dissertations, with over 540 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Use the Get-It button to access the full text of articles not included in this database. Also searchable through ProQuest Central.
Scholarly articles in a variety of social science journals.
A definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. It covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries, facilitating multidisciplinary research and providing researchers with a variety of perspectives. The database includes over 1000 titles, with the majority available in full text.
Scholarly articles on current issues in psychology.
PsycArticles is a definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology. The database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
From the American Psychological Association (APA), this is the resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations; it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
A collection of Sage journals focusing on the areas of Social Science & Humanities, Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, and Materials Science & Engineering. All of the individual publications that support these areas are full text. Rowan Libraries subscribes to the Sage Premier 2013 package.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.