It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Primary Literature (Articles) contain research, a study, or an experiment. This is often reflected in the general outline of the article, which contains these important aspects:
If you are ever unsure of what type of article you are reading, read the abstract (summary) of the article for a better understanding of what it contains. If it is a primary article, the authors will outline the steps they took engaging in the research and give a brief overview of the results
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters in the sciences.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books. The database covers the Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and the Humanities.
Journal and news articles on sport & exercise science, physical education, and related areas.
Provides access to articles on sport & exercise science, sport management, physical education, physical, occupational & recreational therapy, kinesiology and human movement studies, sport psychology, leisure studies, and sport law. Full-text articles dating back to 1985.
The National Library of Medicine database of biomedical literature, on the ProQuest platform.
MEDLINE on this service contains over 6 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine. Updated weekly.