It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PolicyMap is a US-National web-based Geographic Information System used to understand communities.
With easy-to-use menus, PolicyMap is a “GIS tool for non-GIS experts” for those who need to visualize large amounts of data quickly and easily, often down to the census tract or block group level. It is used in the social sciences, urban studies and regional planning, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration and policy, public health, political science, education, environmental studies, business and finance, economics, statistics and geography, among other areas. Included in the tool is access to PolicyMap’s extensive data collection, with 15,000+ indicators used to understand communities, organized into general categories including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending activity, quality of life, economy, education, health, federal guidelines, and other analysis. In addition, students and faculty can easily upload and incorporate their data into and leverage it against the thousands of indicators already available in PolicyMap.
Databases with articles on geography of transportation
Search within these databases for journal articles on your topic.
GeoBaseSearch tool for scholarly literature in geography, earth, and environmental sciences.
GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences and other subject areas like ecology, geology and environmental sciences. The database covers thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and book series.
A definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. It covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries, facilitating multidisciplinary research and providing researchers with a variety of perspectives. The database includes over 1000 titles, with the majority available in full text.
ProQuest CentralJournal, magazine and news articles in all academic fields, in 27 subject databases.
ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world.
Engineering VillageSearch tool for peer-reviewed journal articles and conference papers in engineering and earth sciences.
Index to Elsevier's Compendex database of engineering literature (1969-present). Includes scholarly literature in bioengineering, chemical engineering, civil engineering, materials science, mechanical engineering, and structural engineering. Some articles are available in full-text.
Project MUSEFull text database of current scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
JStor can also be searched simultaneously using the advanced search feature on the Project Muse page.
Index to articles published in the economics field from 1969 to the present. Links to full text available for articles in journals to which Rowan University subscribes. (Ebsco)
Science DirectPeer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters in the sciences.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books. The database covers the Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and the Humanities.