Library Catalogs and Search Tools
Collections and Search Engines Specific to Egyptology
Ancient World Digital Library
The Ancient World Digital Library (AWDL) is an initiative of the Institute for the Study of the Ancient World (ISAW) at New York University. AWDL will identify, collect, curate, and provide access to a broad range of scholarly materials relevant to the study of the ancient world.(source:website)Brookmuse: Wilbour Library of Egyptology
The Wilbour Library of Egyptology is a comprehensive research library for the study of Ancient Egypt. The nucleus of the Wilbour Library came from the library of American Egyptologist Charles Edwin Wilbour (1833-1896). Wilbour had acquired all the major texts for the study of Ancient Egypt at his time and annotated the books with information including site specific data. (source:website)Egyptian Civilization Publications from the Oriental Institute, U Chicago
Home / Research / Publications / Catalog of Publications / Egyptian CivilizationThe Giza Archives, at the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston
The current inventory of the Giza Library includes every Giza book and article by the members of the Harvard University–Boston Museum of Fine Arts Expedition (George Reisner, William Stevenson Smith, Dows Dunham, etc.), as well as every Egyptian and Nubian article ever published in the Bulletin of the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston (BMFA). It also includes all volumes of the more recent Giza Mastabas Series, edited by Peter Der Manuelian and William Kelly Simpson. Finally, past and current scholarship is also well represented.(source:website)Met Publications : Search Ancient Egypt
"Five decades of Met publications on art history, many (not all) available to read, download, and /or search for free."
More General Resources that Include Indexes and Links to Subject Related Texts
Open Library
Access the combined titles from Internet Archive and Open Library, more than a million free titles. Also set up an account and sign in with your NJ Library card for borrowing privileges to 200,000 modern titles.Hathi Trust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.(source:website)Worldcat.org
The World's biggest Library catalog. See everything- mostly secondary materials on your subject.The Griffith Institute Topographical Biography (Porter and Moss)
The Topographical Bibliography of Ancient Egyptian Hieroglyphic Texts, Statues, Reliefs and Paintings, (also known as Porter & Moss) is an essential and comprehensive reference resource for Egyptologists, presenting and analysing both published and unpublished information about ancient Egyptian monuments.(source:website)