Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Materials Science and Engineering

Guide to library resources for graduate students in Materials Science and Engineering

How to use this guide

This guide is for engineering graduate students beginning to write their master's theses or doctoral dissertations. You will find information about searching the engineering literature for papers on your research topic, locating journals that publish work in your research area, and locating books and other technical resources.

Visit the different pages of this guide using the tabs on the left to delve into these areas in depth. 

Quick Start

Begin your literature search is a multi-disciplinary engineering database like Engineering Village.

Tip: Accessing article full-text

The library does not subscribe to every journal published. When looking at a results list within a database, look for a Get it! button with Rowan University branding to find sources of full text. 

Other Article Databases for Materials Science and Engineering

Use these subscription databases to locate published research in Materials Science and Engineering. For additional options visit the Database Finder page, https://libguides.rowan.edu/az.php.

Each database has its own search engine which will generate a list of journal articles and conference proceedings on your specified topic. In most cases the full text of the article will be available through a PDF link.