Research Guides: Faculty Teaching & Research Services: Research and Scholarship

Research and Scholarship

This page provides resources and tools that will help you get started with your research and scholarship.

Journal Abstract, Citation and Reporting Databases

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Full text database of scientific journal articles with data on who has cited them.
Web of Science® provides immediate data on who has cited research papers, covering over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
CABELLS This link opens in a new window
Contains Journalytics, a directory of academic journals that helps researchers find the best place to publish, and Predatory Reports, a searchable database of deceptive and predatory academic journals.
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
Journal Citation Reports® (JCR) presents quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data of the world's leading Science and Social Sciences journals. By compiling article level cited references, one can see the influence and impact at both the journal and category levels, and also the relationship between citing and cited journals.
Journal Citation Reports® (JCR) presents quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data of the world's leading Science and Social Sciences journals. By compiling article level cited references, one can see the influence and impact at both the journal and category levels, and also the relationship between citing and cited journals.

Understand Publisher Copyright Policies

SHERPA/RoMEO
Database containing summaries of publisher's copyright transfer agreements, open access policies, and other documents that are available online, along with personal communications with the publisher.
Association of American University Presses Permissions Resources
AAUP compiled this list of FAQs and a directory of member organizations' permissions guidelines, contacts, and imprints.

Research Data Management and Scholarly Communication Resources

Rowan Digital Works

Rowan Digital Works, a service of Rowan University Libraries, is an Institutional Repository that provides free, worldwide access to the scholarly, creative, and cultural works of Rowan University. Collections in the repository include Rowan University theses and dissertations, Open Access research publications and scholarship produced by Rowan University faculty and students, Open Educational Resources, research datasets; open access journals published by Rowan University, and more.