Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anthropology

A brief guide to the print and electronic anthropology collections of Campbell Library, Rowan University - with links to some other anthropology sites.

Why Articles?

Most new research in anthropology is published in peer-reviewed journals. Peer-review is a process where articles are vetted by experts in the field, so they generally carry more academic weight.

Databases and Indexes for Scholarly Articles

Databases often contain full-text access to scholarly content, while indexes point to the existence of scholarly content and may not provide full-text access. 

If you don't see a Full Text link below the article citation, look for a button labeled "Get it!" This application will check for access to the full text of the article within the library's subscriptions.

If a message is displayed indicating that we don't have access, choose the Campbell Library Interlibrary Loan Request link to order the article through our Illiad online system, or follow the steps here: https://www.lib.rowan.edu/campbell/services/borrowing-renewing/interlibrary-loan

Library Search

Peer-Reviewed Journals in Anthropology

Below is a list of most of some peer-reviewed journals in anthropology. If you find an article from one of these sources, you are probably in good hands!