Skip to main content

Computer Science: Home

This guide will help you locate library research about computer science.

Home

Introduction

This is a guide for students doing literature searches in computer science.

Quick Start

The most commonly used library database for computer science is ACM Digital Library.

Training videos

Using this guide

Go to the Find Articles page to learn how to find journal articles in computer science.

Go to the Find Books/Reference page to learn how to find books and reference works in computer science.

Go to the Find Web Sources page to explore websites related to computer science.

Go to the Library Tools page to learn about useful library tools. 

 

 

 

 

Subject Librarian

Find Articles

Browse journals using BrowZine

Tip: Getting articles

The library does not subscribe to every journal published. If you don't see a Full Text link below the article citation, look for a button labeled "Get it!" This application will check for access to the full text of the article within the library's subscriptions.

If a message is displayed indicating that we don't have access, choose the Campbell Library Interlibrary Loan Request link to order the article through our Illiad online system.

Article Databases

The following subscription databases available through the library website contain scholarly articles in Computer Science.

Find Books/Reference

Synthesis Digital Library

The Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science contains dozens of individual digital books on a variety of topics relevant to academic study and research.

Computer science books you can check out or read online

Computer science books are located in the QA76 section on the 4th floor of Campbell Library. Most programming books are in QA76 but some are in the TK (computer engineering) section. Check the Library Catalog for call numbers.

We also have access to many computer science books through various e-book collections.

E-Reference Sources

These subscription sources are available through the library website.

Find Web Sources

Have you tried Google Scholar?

Associations, Organizations, & Societies

Interesting Websites

Library Tools

RefWorks

RefWorks is an application licensed by Rowan University Libraries to help you manage your literature search process. Create an account to log in.

 

E-ZBorrow

Books which Rowan University does not own can be borrowed from one of the participating academic libraries in New Jersey and Pennsylvania using E-ZBorrow. Use your 9-digit Banner number for Patron Id.

Interlibrary Loan

Journal articles to which we do not have full text access may be requested through our online Interlibrary Loan request system, Illiad. Articles are usually sent to your email address within a few days.