Anthropology books may be found throughout the Library of Congress's classification system which is used in Campbell Library. However, there are two sections that are specific to anthropology: GN and CC. These call numbers are shelved on the third floor of the library.
American Anthropologist - Covers cultural, physical, linguistic and applied anthropology. Includes information on archaeology. Visual Anthropology Review - Includes both the study of visual aspects of human behavior and the use of visual media in anthropological research, representation and teaching
American Ethnologist - Covers such areas as ecology, economy, social organization, ethnicity, politics, and ideology.
American Journal of Physical Anthropology - Covers human evolution and variation, including primate morphology, physiology, genetics, adaptation, growth, development, and behavior past and present.
Anthropology Today - Covers the application of anthropological analysis to public and topical issues.
Arctic Anthropology - Covers arctic and subarctic anthropology, archaeology, ethnology and ethnohistory, linguistics, human biology and related fields, with emphasis on circumpolar anthropology.
Comparative Studies in Society and History - Compares change and stability in societies all over the world and in all eras: topics such as slavery, colonialism, revolution, religious movements and women's roles.
Current Anthropology - Covers ethnology, folklore, etc. in social, cultural, and physical anthropology.
Ekistics: Problems & Science of Human Settlements - Covers news and developments of human settlements.
Ethnohistory - Emphasizes the use of documentary materials and ethnographic or archaeological data in the study of social and cultural processes and history.
Ethnology, an international journal of cultural and social anthropology - indexed in American History and Life
Human Organization - Covers the concepts of social and behavioral science as applied to issues and problems in the contemporary world.
International Journal of Primatology - Covers current research in fundamental primatology.
Journal of Anthropological Research - Covers research findings in ethnology, archaeology, biological anthropology, and linguistic anthropology.
Journal of Forensic Sciences - Covers forensic toxicology, pathology, psychiatry, immunology, jurisprudence, criminalistics, odontology, physical anthropology, questioned documents and engineering.
Journal of the Royal Anthropological Institute - Covers all areas of anthropology: physical, social, cultural.
Medical Anthropology - Covers the relationship between human behavior, social life, and health within an anthropological context.
American Anthropologist - Covers cultural, physical, linguistic and applied anthropology. Includes information on archaeology.
Visual Anthropology Review - Includes both the study of visual aspects of human behavior and the use of visual media in anthropological research, representation and teaching