Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities. Each directory helps you select those journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript. Subject areas include accounting, economics, finance, management, marketing, education, and psychology.
CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news with controversial topics addressed in a balanced, unbiased manner. Coverage 1923 to present.
CQ Press Library - the place to search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences. Individual resources available in the Library include the following: CQ Almanac; CQ Researcher Plus Archives; CQ Weekly; Political Handbook of the World; Politics in America; and the Supreme Court Yearbook.
GRADUATE SCHOOL ENTRANCE EXAMS; RESUME AND INTERVIEWING SUCCESS SKILLS; TOEFL
Provides a completely interactive learning platform of practice tests for jobs & careers, skills improvement, and U.S. citizenship, as well as job search & workplace skills. These include civil service tests, Praxis tests, law enforcement tests, as well as preparatory exams like GMAT, GRE, LSAT, and MCAT.
The largest database of bibliographic citations describing resources held by libraries throughout the world.
The FirstSearch Base Package includes WorldCat as well as other databases such as CAMIO, Electronic Books and OAIster. Users of WorldCat.org and WorldCat Local can access these FirstSearch databases through a user-friendly single-search box.
Electronic resources (databases) that are suggested for research in the areas of Psychology.
Index and full text to journals in nursing and allied health; full text back to 1982. (Ebsco) VALE/NJKI
The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes and abstracts articles, books, and dissertations from a wide breadth of biomedical disciplines, but specializes in nursing and allied health. Disciplines covered include nursing, nutrition, physical, occupational, and respiratory therapy, consumer health, dental hygiene and speech therapy.
Contains more than 1.3 million citations and abstracts of U.S. , Canadian, and European doctoral dissertations and masters theses. Titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital format by requesting a free download and 24 page previews are avail
Contains more than 1.3 million citations and abstracts of U.S. , Canadian, and European doctoral dissertations and masters theses. Titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital format by requesting a free download and 24 page previews are available. (ProQuest).
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE searches abstracts from numerous current biomedical journals. NJKI
MEDLINE on this service contains over 6 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine. Updated weekly.
Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. The series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s)
Journal, magazine and news articles in all academic fields, in 27 subject databases.
ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world.
A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the full array of APA journals as well as articles from several organizations allied with the APA. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
PsycArticles is a definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology. The database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
From the American Psychological Association (APA), this is the Web version of Psychological Abstracts from 1887 to the present.
From the American Psychological Association (APA), this is the resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations; it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Index to the worldwide liberature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PSTSD) and other mental-health consequences of traumatic events.
PILOTS Database is produced by the National Center for PTSD, and is electronically available to the public. PILOTS Database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.
A collection of Sage journals focusing on the areas of Social Science & Humanities, Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, and Materials Science & Engineering. All of the individual publications that support these areas are full text. Rowan Libraries subscribes to the Sage Premier 2013 package.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
Full text database of economic, scientific, medical, business, behavioral and social science journals published by Elsevier.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books. The database covers the Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and the Humanities.