Research Guides: Biological Sciences: Find Articles

Databases

This list of databases will help you find primary and secondary articles in the Biological Sciences.

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Review articles (literature reviews) in the sciences and social sciences.
A searchable collection of comprehensive and critical literature reviews covering a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines, including the Life, Biomedical, and the Social and Physical Sciences. Full text available from 1991 to present (Mobile Device Compatible)
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles in life science and biomedical research.
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from journals internationally. This database contains records from as far back as 1969.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of full-text scholarly journal articles and ebooks in a broad range of academic disciplines.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to the biomedical literature.
Comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Full text database of scientific journal articles with data on who has cited them.
Provides immediate data on who has cited research papers, covering high impact journals, including Open Access journals, conference proceedings, and current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
SciVerse Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.

E-Journal Search

Looking for a specific journal title? Use the link below to search for a journal:

Journal Finder

Tip: Citation Linker

If you have a complete citation (author, article title, journal, volume, issue, date), you can use our Citation Linker form to link directly to the article.

Citation Linker

Tip: Getting articles

The library does not subscribe to every journal published. If you don't see a Full Text link below the article citation, look for a button labeled "Get it!" This application will check for access to the full text of the article within the library's subscriptions.

If a message is displayed indicating that we don't have access, choose the Campbell Library Interlibrary Loan Request link to order the article through our Illiad online system.