It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Early American Fiction 1789–1875 offers the full text of 875 first editions of American novels and short stories by such authors as Louisa May Alcott, Herman Melville, Harriet Beecher Stowe and Mark Twain, as well as a host of minor writers of the period.
Archives of searchable historical primary source materials. See the Subcollections Guide for a list of collections.
Accessible Archives makes available vast quantities of archived historical information, not previously furnished available online. Primary source materials have been assembled into databases with a strict attention to detail allowing access to specific information with pinpoint accuracy. Online full-text search capabilities and digital imaging permits the user to search and manipulate this information in ways never before possible.
Search across our entire collection of GALE literary criticism databases.
Offers an integrated research experience by searching across Gale's premier literary databases, which have been licensed by Rowan University. These include is a Contemporary Literary Criticism Online, 19th Century Literary Criticism Online, 20th Century Literary Criticism Online, Shakespearean Criticism Online, Gale's Literary Resource Center and Gale's Lit Finder. Users will find the classic versions of the Gale resources by clicking the title Links in the E-Resource list. To search only ECCO and NCCO together (Eighteenth Century Collections Online and Nineteenth Century Collections Online, ie. to search only these two primary source databases simultaneously), use this new Gale platform link.
Archive of full-text scholarly journal articles in a broad range of academic disciplines.
Coverage includes the full text from volume 1, number 1 through the current date in some cases or, more often, up to a period of embargo from six months to five years depending on the arrangements with the title's vendor.
Includes access to content from Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography Online, and a variety of other online sources of literary criticism and biography.
The Modern Language Association's index to language and linguistics, rhetoric, folklore, film, literary theory & criticism, & dramatic arts.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals & series, as well as book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international, and includes titles and full-text links from J-STOR and Project Muse, Wiley-Blackwell and Taylor & Francis. This resource also contains hundreds of thousands of subject names and terms.
Subjects within the MLA International Bibliography consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
A collection of Sage journals focusing on the areas of Social Science & Humanities, Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, and Materials Science & Engineering. All of the individual publications that support these areas are full text. Rowan Libraries subscribes to the Sage Premier 2013 package.